We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evergreen Cafe

Evergreen Cafe
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Awesome food good service new cook being trained when we were there did an awesome job was husling those orders out good job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbutt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    74
    30
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I always stop here!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

When driving through Buena Vista that is. I've only had breakfast (which ends at noon) and it's out of this world. We particularly enjoy sitting at the counter. Everything is awesome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwdrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Loved eggs, the fresh baked muffins and the reasonable prices at this charming diner !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast and lunch.”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have been enjoying the food at the Evergreen since we moved to BV 7 years ago. Wonderful menu with fabulous choices. Fish tacos and coleslaw to die for. The salads, fresh sandwich combos and everything else on the menu is always wonderful. I have had nothing but excellent service from a very friendly staff, and Barb the owner is great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting great food and service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurorasucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC 29455
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Breakfast here is extraordinary. Service is excellent and food is great. Eggs a dozen different ways, all of them good. Lots of meat choices, home made bisquits, muffins, home fries, etc. Servings are huge. Coffee just keeps coming. Reasonably priced, especially for quality and quantity of food and super service. Four of us ate here three consecutive mornings and were always delighted.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evergreen Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing