We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable, comfortable, great place to stay.”
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinon Court Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed 11 December 2009

My family and I stayed at the Pinon Court recently, and we found it to be quite charming. The cabins are clean and very affordable. We had our pick of cabins, and each cabin is as unique and individual as the next. There are one and two bedroom rooms, and we really liked the fact that each cabin had a kitchen with stove, refridgerator, microwave, and dishware. There ARE also cabins with sinks in the bathrooms for the gentleman who wrote a review previously. And Phil and Jackie were great hosts. They are a true "mom and pop" operation, which is an idea that I adore. I would much rather support a business like theirs rather than hand my money over to a corporate chain. Phil and Jackie made us feel very comfortable and welcomed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkrose78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Pinon Court Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

After a week-long backpacking trip in the Collegiate Peaks, my family was looking for a hot shower, bed, and a decent roof over our heads. Pinon Court seemed like a good spot for us. Boy, were we wrong.

Yes, the managers/owners were inebriated, smoking, and laughing/talking very loud. We checked in and moved our bags into the room. The "nonsmoking" cabin smelled like cigarette smoke. O.K. that has happened before, we will get over it, we smelled, too.

Then we wanted to get showers but there was no hot water. We asked the manager/owner to fix the problem. They tried but failed. Our room started to smell like natural gas. We went and got the manager/owner again and asked for another room. They said they didn't have another room and we should just open a window!!!! Hello, we don't really want to die of asphyxiation or getting blown to bits!!!

So... we asked for our money back. They called us all (in front of our 7 and 11 year old girls) "[--]" and said that if we wanted our money back, we would have to go through the trouble of contacting our credit card company.

We left. Drove to Leadville where we stayed in a nice enough place, got showers, and slept well. We did contact our credit card company and we did get the charges removed from our bill.

It sounds like the hotel may be under new management? I sure hope so...

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clbmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozmania, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2009

The property is under new owner's sine the July 2007 stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

The first reviewer evidently has a problem because Phil and Jackie are THE best hosts. We loved our cabin (traveled with our daughters, 18 and 20) and it feels like home away from home. Jackie has filled the cabin with knick knacks to give it that homey feel and everything was IMMACULATE. They're such giving people and anything you need, they're more than happy to accommodate if they're able. They treat their cabins as an extension of their home and it sure is evident in the atmosphere they create. We are really, really going to miss them when we leave tomorrow morning and plan to come back here in years to come. I've never seen 2 people more MEANT to own and run a wonderful place like this. If you need a place to stay in the Buena Vista area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We needed a place to stay for several days that would accommodate 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a dog. Jackie set us up with a kitchenette, 2 beds and a sofa sleeper that worked out great. The city park across the street was wonderful for the dog and his needs and we really liked the view from our own little front porch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

This was one of the most enjoyable places we stayed at on our trip from Wisconsin. The cabin was very cozy, with a fireplace and fully equipped kitchen - and a carport!
The owner Jackie was a gem - she was so friendly and helpful. She even shared some of her fish with us that her husband caught.
We had the use of a grill right outside our cabin which was great - even though it was raining we grilled out and had a great time!
It was too bad that it was raining or we would have seen the mountains looming above the grounds.
It was a treat to have such personal service and attention from the owners after some horrendous spots we had stayed had previously on this trip.
I would definitely stay here again if ever we get to Buena Vista in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlottes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
478 reviews
23.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
21.9 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
518 reviews
5.2 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
0.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Address: 227 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9572
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: £68 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinon Court Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinon Court Cabins is nestled in the picturesque town of Buena Vista, CO surrounded by miles and miles of the natural splendor the Collegiate Peaks of the Rocky Mountains. At Pinon Court Cabins, you’ll be within walking distance of our historic downtown, grocery store, restaurants and nightlife. Directly across the street is McPhelemy park with fishing pond on the Cottonwood Creek. In-town convenience of a hotel, spaciousness of a cabin and unsurpassed hospitality. All of our cabins provide the following amenities for the weary traveler: carport, Personal Carport, cable, Premium Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Complimentary Coffee, Kitchenettes complete with; utensils, pots & pans, refrigerator and freezer, microwave oven, gas stove-top, and toaster. Outside of your cabin, guests may enjoy: Access to our laundromat with commercial washer/dryer available 8am to 8pm and central garden courtyard with picnic bench and chimineas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinon Court Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing