We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinon Court Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

You will not find a better value or a better atmosphere than at the Pinon Court Cabins. As a 24 year Veteran I must have stayed at hundreds of hotels and motels, Jackie and Phil give you an atmosphere of being at resort quality but with that touch of home feeling, this is something that has been lost in our instant gratification, commercialized society. Jackie takes great satisfaction in personalizing each cabin. The court yard is a great addition to the atmosphere for friends to gather after a long bike ride, their outdoor fire place is a great touch. If you want a great value, make new friends, keep your bike dry under the covered ports, the Pinon Court Cabins is a must stay.

Very satisfied Navy Veteran

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabeechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    31
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
38
68
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Phil and Jackie are so great. My husband and I stay here often and we love the atmosphere. In fact, the bed in our favorite cabin was getting a little old and had a few bumps so this May when we arrived, we had a brand new bed and it was so comfortable! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Security, CO
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The cabins are cozy, and the beds are comfortable. The owners, Phil & Jackie make sure your needs are taken care of. We've gone there for 3 years and they always remember us. The carports are great for keeping our motorcycle out of the weather. It's very convenient to go accross the street and fish or have coffee in the park by the pond. So, if you want a cookie cutter hotel, go down the street. But, if you want character at an affordable price and people who care, stay at Pinion Court. Thanks Phil and Jackie.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssandss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2010

If your looking to stay at the Broadmoor this isn't it. If you would like to spend time visiting with the OWNERS of the motel, across the street from a park, in a charming small town, in a classic motor lodge this is the place. A motor lodge is an attached "cabin" with covered parking on one side. This motor lodge was built approximately 70 years ago and recently remodeled by the owners. The rooms are comfortable and still maintain their rustic charm. The location is within walking distance of downtown. One of the reasons my wife and I enjoyed staying at the Pinion is that it isn't the standard "cookie cutter" hotel/motel. Try something different, have some fun!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I stayed at this establishment in April 2009 and had a truly relaxing time. The location was great, at the center of a convenient group of businesses that have everything you could need. And the view was absolutely stunning. When I arrived the weather had been poor and the view obstructed. But when I awoke the next morning, the sky had cleared and the sight was amazing. The mountains were snow capped and crystal clear, one could sit for hours looking at that view.

As for the actual cabin I stayed in, it's clear that the proprietors have put a lot of effort into making them as comfortable as possible. The bed was relaxing, and the cabin itself had all of it's own amenities, which were well kept. I had a chance to see one of the other cabins, and the individual designs of them was a nice touch. The owners, Jackie and Phil were friendly and outgoing, willing to sit and have a conversation with their guests, which was a nice touch.

I would definitely recommend this establishment to my friends, as it's clear that this is not only Phil and Jackie's business, but their home, and they hope to make you feel like it's your home away from home as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Jackie and her husband could not be more accommodating to us during our Buena Vista stay. We came down so Joe could hike Yale, and they even went ahead and made sure the road was open for him. We've stayed in a lot of places and a lot of small towns in Colorado and the hospitality at Pinon Court Cabins was unmatched. The cabin itself was so comfortable and perfect. They are all beautiful decorated and have been repainted and revamped since the new owners. There are touches from home, and the sheets are so soft that I wish they were mine. The kitchens had everything we needed, and if it didn't, Jackie assured us she would find it somewhere in her own kitchen for us. They even built us a fire in their outside cast iron fireplace. Jackie made recommendations of good places to go around Buena Vista, which was really helpful for me because she was in town all day long while Joe hiked Yale. Without question, Pinon Court Cabins is where we will stay when we find ourselves in Buena Vista again.
Thanks for everything!!!
Sara-Jane and Joe :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjrp103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Buena Vista, we have dogs, so when we saw the sign on their motel saying "pets welcome" we decided to pull in. We pulled in the narrow drive way, looped around and were parking to go into the office when a women came out, most likely to owner, smoking and called me a [--], and can't a read the [--] sign that said no turn around. She made our choice pretty clear. We promptly left and stay somewhere else. For a business owner I would expect better composure. I would not recommend that anyone stay there and be subject to such disrespect.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank cdwilloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKHColorado, owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this review, 23 April 2010
There was NO attempt to stop. People who don't follow the rules & get called on it complain the most . We post NO TURNAROUNDS for the safety & comfort of our guests & will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
427 reviews
23.1 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
7.8 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
177 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Property: Pinon Court Cabins
Address: 227 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9572
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinon Court Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinon Court Cabins is nestled in the picturesque town of Buena Vista, CO surrounded by miles and miles of the natural splendor the Collegiate Peaks of the Rocky Mountains. At Pinon Court Cabins, you’ll be within walking distance of our historic downtown, grocery store, restaurants and nightlife. Directly across the street is McPhelemy park with fishing pond on the Cottonwood Creek. In-town convenience of a hotel, spaciousness of a cabin and unsurpassed hospitality. All of our cabins provide the following amenities for the weary traveler: carport, Personal Carport, cable, Premium Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Complimentary Coffee, Kitchenettes complete with; utensils, pots & pans, refrigerator and freezer, microwave oven, gas stove-top, and toaster. Outside of your cabin, guests may enjoy: Access to our laundromat with commercial washer/dryer available 8am to 8pm and central garden courtyard with picnic bench and chimineas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pinon Court Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing