We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, every time”

Noah's Ark Colorado Rafting & Aerial Adventure Park
Ranked #2 of 17 Tours in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An industry leader noted for high professional standards and quality staff, Noah's Ark has been offering families and groups the rafting experience of a lifetime. Enjoy our scenic riverfront lodge, showers, campsites/tents, covered pavilion, wet suit rentals, retail store and great meals! Half-day, full day, overnight, and fishing trips are offered on most sections of the Arkansas River. Group discounts, reservations recommended. Save time and raft more with our beautiful riverfront property and private put-in. Noah's Ark is also one of the only programs in the area permitted to lead climbing and backpacking trips. Be sure to check out the challenge aerial course, the Browns Canyon Colorado Adventure Park which has 4 Courses, 66 Elements, and a Big Drop Swing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Kansas City
2 reviews
“Great time, every time”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family had a great time with Noah’s two years in a row. We did rafting, rock climbing, and the adventure park. Each experience was different and challenging in their own way. The Noah’s guides are the best. They are all upbeat and positive and work well with kids. You can tell that they take safety very seriously, but also want everyone to have fun. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    20
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Noah's Ark is a top-notch company. We've been several times, and the guides are not only very experienced, but lots of fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The entire family had a great time rafting there . The staff was professional and lots of fun. They were very organized. The guide we had, Whitney", was awesome and very humble. The staff works as a team and cannot say enough good things about their fellow staff. I would recommend them for a good trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Highlight of Vacation”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The whitewater trip this August was incredible! My 10 year old sister and my parents both loved it and it was perfect for the whole family. The guides were great, too! They were skilled and knowledgable of the area. We would definitely do this again with Noah's Ark! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique experience, wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My friends and I had so much fun at this park, and the staff there were so well-informed and pleasant. From the minute we called to make reservations, everyone was nothing but helpful and sweet. The whole crew, from the photographer to the head of the kitchen, was happy and welcoming, ensuring that our experience was the best it could be. I would highly recommend this to anyone-- friends, families, individuals looking for a different experience. Very impressed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Ark Colorado Rafting & Aerial Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark Colorado Rafting & Aerial Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing