We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our Thai & Sushi restaurant is located in downtown Buena Vista, CO, surrounded by the beautiful Collegiate Peaks and the active Arkansas River.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Exceptional Thai food in BV? Yes, the food has layers of flavor. The atmosphere with live was great for a Monday night with an outstanding waitstaff. On our next trip to BV, we'll dine at least one night there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 505Taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    66
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice variety”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We've been here a couple of times and always have good meals. The menu offers some great takes on Asian classics, and it's easy for a vegetarian to get a great meal. Sometimes service can be a little slow if they're packed. Beer selection wasn't fantastic, but the wine list is nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in Buena”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I would consider moving to Buena Vista just so I could eat at this restaurant every night. If trip adviser had a higher rating than excellent I would even go past that rating. Eddie the owner & sushi chef & lead chef exceeds every expectation. My climbing partner & i ate there every night for 7 nights straight. We tried to eat the whole menu but wound up 3 entrees short. Everything we had
from curry to plain chicken was above quality. Nobu in Vail is a deli compared to Asian Palate.
Ryan Kelly
Maryland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Well-executed Asian”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

A nice selection of Asian dishes ranging from Chinese, Thai, Indian, Laotian, etc. Very well prepared with fresh vegetables and perfectly cooked rice, though we do like our food a little spicier. Vegetables may have been locally sourced; certainly the variety was well beyond what most restaurants offer. Service was attentive and helpful with our questions. Definitely try the Hamachi collar if it is available. You don’t see it on menus often and it is done well here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A sweet surprise in this little town”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After choking down a most unappetizing dinner at Quincy's, we were anxious to go anywhere else for dinner the next night. Strolling through downtown we decided to eat at The Asian Palate and, wow, what a find. Some really sensational sushi, and equally excellent menu entree choices. The place had a fun lively atmosphere and it was obvious this is e "place to be" in this sleepy little town. They even had a 3-piece jazz trio playing. This is just what Buena Vista needed to infuse some youth and vitality into the scene!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bike-n-ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing