We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delectable variety”
Review of The Asian Palate

The Asian Palate
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our Thai & Sushi restaurant is located in downtown Buena Vista, CO, surrounded by the beautiful Collegiate Peaks and the active Arkansas River.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delectable variety”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We ate here for lunch. One had sushi, the other a Thai beef dish. Both meals were delicious, delightfully presented, and portions were generous. Our first time eating at Asian Palate; we will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CookieCanoeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    64
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kit Carson, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Curry Dishes”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very yummy asian, very fresh, delicious. I had the curry which was so good. The atmosphere was very nice. We have 3 kids: 15, 13 and 9 and they enjoyed it too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent the night in Buena Vista on our way to Beaver Creek/Avon area. We had asked the hotel for recommendations of where to eat and decided to try The Asian Palate. From the moment we walked in the door, we were met with welcoming and smiling staff and an ambience that was peaceful and inviting. We had great recommendations from our waitress and tried the sushi special that night called the Harvard special and a chicken adobo. Both were beautifully presented as well as absolutely delicious. Recommendations for our drinks were great as well as for dessert, the banana rum cake. We never expected to find such a place in this small community! It is a real gem and asset and we would eat there again when in the area. The night we were there, there was also music provided by a gentleman who played an extended keyboard of a 12 string like guitar. The music just enhanced the experience. It was a perfect evening...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueJZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent cultural cuisine”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Owner has authentic approach to sushi, thai, and Asian dishes. Excellent food, presentation, service, beer, ambience, and prices for a small tourist town. No A/C when we went and it was hot/stuffy otherwise it would get 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The best sushi ever! Great atmosphere, great service and the sushi is better than anything I have had in Denver.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Asian Palate also viewed

 

Been to The Asian Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing