We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family style place”

Eddyline Restaurant at South Main
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great family style place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good pizza, salads, nice atmosphere. Generous portions, friendly, great prices. A nice find when traveling. I would definitely go there again. Also they have plenty of vegan options. People wait in line here to be seated!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    264
    100
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just OK”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had the woodfired pizza, and thought it was just ok. We would go back to try their burgers.

The location of the restaraunt is nice, and it's nice to take a walk along the river after dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dpsailsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good beer & wood fired pizza”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would stop again for pizza and beer here. Love their beer, but the pizza crust is not my favorite. It is wood fired so they just need to get the balance right, in my opinion. But your taste is different than mine, so give it a try! The waitresses were all friendly and they have 'share tables' so you can meet other people traveling through and exchange stories. Great idea!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XenaSfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beulah, CO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It'll get even better”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We almost didn't stop because we'd had mediocre experiences with other Buena Vista restaurants. The town was thick with people - long lines everywhere. Something attracted us to the great old brick building that is Eddyline, and are we ever glad. Although Eddyline was as crazy busy as every other place, the gals behind the bar were attentive to all the customers even as they pulled drafts, took order, and answered endless questions about the beer made on-site. They told us all about the expansion of the brewing facility that was going on and they apologized that the changes were impacting the whole place's efficiency. How they managed to keep their good cheer in the midst of the chaos I have no idea.

Our pizzas took a fair amount of time to arrive. We were not surprised because this is typical of places that make their pizzas by hand to order. I don't recall now which pizza my partner had - it included green chiles and he liked it a lot. My margherita with pepperoni was excellent, only a small notch below the finest margherita I've ever eaten. We thought we'd have leftovers, as we'd order one pizza (about 11") each, but we ate them down to the flowers on the plate and could've managed a bit more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eddyline pizza”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went here because the guides on our trip recommended it for pizza. Apparently it's a favorite of the locals. My sons loved the pizza (and they eat pizza a lot and are very picky). It is wood-fired pizza with a thin crust. The down side is the place has very limited seating. The server was very attentive but it took quite a while to get our pizzas. We went at lunch because we were warned it would be a long wait if we went Sat evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddyline Restaurant at South Main also viewed

 

Been to Eddyline Restaurant at South Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing