We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Green!”
Review of Lakeside Motel

Lakeside Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Buena Vista B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2012

CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!! We loved our stay at Lakeside motel and will definitely be visiting back in the winter and summer months to come. The staff was very attentive to every question and need I had, and when I asked about places to visit in the surrounding areas, they were eager to break out local maps to help with directions! We spent hours at the park and lake that is literally across the street from the motel - what a dreamy location!!! One negative - this place fills up quick, so plan ahead and make your reservations in advance! See ya' soon Lakeside Motel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

our family has stayed at The Lakeside Motel for many years. We have always found the rooms to be spotless and the management to be attentive to our needs. The smoke-free rooms are wonderful. Being located next to the town's lake with a playground is an added plus for families traveling with children. The owners take pride in offering family -friendly lodging and provide yard games such as croquet,yard golf, and even a bounce house on special occasions. We will continue to lodge here on our annual trips to Buena Vista!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I'm so glad to find a place to stay that is truly smoke-free! The owners take it very seriously and since my kids are allergic to smoke, I REALLY appreciate it. This place was very clean, nice towels and linens, housekeeping was prompt, and you can't beat the location. The park right across the street is beautiful with a playground, picnic tables, and people fishing on the water. We were in walking distance to another park, bakery, coffee shop, and local restaurants. We talked with the owners and they were very helpful in suggesting places for us to hike, ride horses, raft, picnic, and swim in BV. One of my favorite things about our stay was the spacious courtyard at the motel. We saw families playing badmitton and croquet in the evenings. The snack bar served snocones, ice cream, and granola bars and such. The next time we are in BV, we will definitley stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This motel within walking distance of main street is very nice, clean, and well maintained. One of my favorite things about it, is the fact that they don't allow smoking. Also, they have a no pet policy so people with allergies don't have to worry about allergies affecting there stay.

This property also has a nice yard where families can sit out and enjoy the evening- either on the grass or the provided chairs and picnic tables.

As in much of Colorado, air conditioning is not needed so this property does not have AC. We stayed there on a weekend where much of the state of Colorado had set high temperature records. Even with that, we stayed comfortable by just having the windows open and using the provided fans on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvonleaGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The motel Is immaculately clean, a great value, incredibly nice owners and in a great location. I have stayed there dozens of times over the last decade and recommend it highly

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwrbcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've stayed at the Lakeside Motel twice now and have liked it enough to say we'll stay there again when we're in BV. The rooms are nice and clean. I love the no smoking and no pets policies! Keeps the room fresh and without odor!! They are a little dated, but who goes to BV to stay in their room? Not us! The owner, Steve, has always been friendly and helpful to us. The locationis great also. You're able to walk to most of the restaurants, bars, or brewery that you would want to go to. The prices are affordable given the rooms and location. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a very nice independent motel (mom & pop) that could work for you if you are NOT a smoker and DON'T travel with a pet. If you don't meet this criteria, forget it. They don't allow smoking anywhere and you can't leave Fido in the car.

The accommodations are pretty good with lots of newer fixtures. They apparently went for quality over price. The bathroom is tiny and can be quite awkward, especially the shower. The fridge wasn't on when I arrived and took a while to cool down. The bed was comfortable. The owners seem like nice people, just not very tolerant of smokers/pet owners.

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchenette, but it will likely be rented already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
505 reviews
23.0 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.8 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liars' Lodge
Liars' Lodge
#4 of 8 in Buena Vista
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel

Address: 112 W Lake St, PO Box 953, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Buena Vista
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing