We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the few minute drive back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vista Roastery

Buena Vista Roastery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Cafe and Bakery - We're pretty up tight about serving the best espresso drinks around. Drinks or beans are available. The roasting facility is just a block away. Everything it roasted slowly at ultra-high altitude where the sugars caramelize differently and create brilliant profiles...Fair Trade and Organic Certified. Free Wi-fi. Outdoor seating. Happy people. Ridiculously good.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the few minute drive back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved this place. The line is usually out the door but don't let that deter you...it's worth it. We roast our own coffee so we are a bit of snobs when it comes to coffee. We loved that you could smell the coffee roasting as you walked up to the doors. It's different then the smell of coffee brewing and if you know the difference then you know it's going to be good!

They had a good selection of breakfast items to pick from and a a decent selection of gluten free items as well. I got a gluten free potato egg frittata with caramelized onions and it was very good and filling. The coffee was great.

We were only passing through but so glad we found this place. On the way home we drove a few minutes out of the way just to get a cup of coffee to continue our ride home with.

Its in a part of town that you can tell they are putting a lot of work into and will be up and coming at some point. If you head down the street a bit there is a little bike pump park where we let the kids stretch their legs and bike to take a break from the road trip. While we sipped on our coffee's. Great place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    51
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee and incredible treats.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Service was awesome, great friendly staff!
Very reasonable prices. I couldnt get in the first day of our trip, line out the door, i know why!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great coffee at the Buena Vista Roastery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great coffees and teas in a nice atmosphere. Appears to be a very popular spot. We highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in BV, Fantastic Staff and Bakery Items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

There are a number of options for coffee in BV, but The Roastery is, hands down, the best. Turn off the highway and head down Main St--it will be on your right before the river. Lots of options for coffee beans, always very, very fresh (roasted locally); always enough staff to handle orders quickly (frequently an issue at the former Bongo Billys--now called Brown Dog, a competitor coffee house in BV), and the staff is friendly; great array of bakery items, breakfast burritos, teas, coffee drinks etc. Add to that a large outdoor space with tables and chairs (some covered, some not) as well as indoor seating areas and you have the perfect coffee house. On a subjective note, I like the flavor of their espresso much better than Brown Dog--guessing you will, too, though again, that is subjective, so I'm not factoring that into my rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sati09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Soooo YUMMMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place does it right! Fantastic coffee, wonderful espresso & drinks, delicious pastries and yummy breakfast foods! You must go! The inside is cozy cool and the outside seating is very well done!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buena Vista Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing