We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bongo Billy's Cafe - CLOSED

Bongo Billy's Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Casual atmosphere, but very health conscious. A huge variety of coffee beans and blends, as well as teas. While in Buena Vista for a week and having tried others, this was the VERY BEST coffee t be had. I loved it. My wife loved the teas and the fresh baked goods, organic and wholesome, were incredible. While the appearance is one of a very casual cafe, it caters to the health conscious and active sorts. Can't recommend enough!!
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Really good coffee house. Excellent coffee and fastservice. Went there every morning of our visit to Buena Vista.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puertoboy1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I wish it were in my town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a true coffee house.Great baked goods(muffins,scones brownies, coffee cakes).Some sandwiches,quiche, etc.Of course great coffee.They sell other packaged goods,coffee,chocolate,etc.Free wifi.It is the perfect place to hang with friends.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Surrfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The best coffee and the food is terrific. Nice atmosphere. Cute dog!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best coffee in the Buena Vista area, without exception.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

During our 10 day stay in the Buena Vista area, and being a Coffee junkie, I tried them all. Bongo Billy's has the best fresh brew I could find, and the price was surprising; roughly $2 for a large cup. They also have what seems to be a hundred different varieties of tea, for those who prefer that. This is a cafe, which happens to double as a coffee house, so they have fresh baked desserts like Almond Cocunut or Wildberry Scones which are incredible! Many of their food items are organic and there seems to be a slant towards organic customers and those who watch their health. Bottom line though, for a quick affordable coffee fix in this area, stop by Bongo Billy's. It's on the south end of town along the east side of Hwy 24.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SirHopAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bongo Billy's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing