We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgraceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel is tired looking, fitness suite comprises of 1 running machine, 1 bike machine, 1 cross trainer and an odd mix of dumbells; totally inadequate. The pool looks like it could do with a clean.

Worst of all is the breakfast, I asked a member of staff if there was any cooked breakfast available and she just looked at me as if i was from another planet. A few cereal options, donuts, bread and chilled boiled eggs! Wow, horrid!! I'm here for a month and think i'll be a shadow of my former self by the time i leave. To top it off, they don't trust you with the silver ware, plastic plates and plastic knifes and forks!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyutah05, Owner at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

This review by Mr. Knightnight is disgraceful and unfounded. As the General Manager and Managing Partner of this hotel, I can reasure you that we take great pride in the services that we offer and the pride that we take in our business. We are rated by AAA as a 3 Diamond property and rated by Best Western Int. as a "Plus". These are no easy ratings to achieve.
We are an award winning Best Western Property. If one were to read the other reviews posted on this site, you will see that we have many satisfied and happy guests. Mr. Knightknight's review is completely false and misleading. Please come visit us at The Best Western Plus Vista Inn for yourself and see for yourself what a wonderful place we are to stay!
Brent Jewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

Fantastic customer service. Extremely comfortable bed! Dinner at K's Dairy Delite was yummy. Breakfast at hotel was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We loved this Hotel.
When you arrive it might seem in the middle of nowhere but in fact Buena Vista is a tiny small town but plenty of places to see and things to do around.
The Hotel is very close to the main road but our room was on the other side of the road.
This is not to say that the rooms on the road side get noise.
The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.
When we arrived there was a small deer,, not sure about the species,if it's called a calf or a fawn. In any case he was just standing out there in the grass and that's the first thing we saw out of the window of our room.
The swimming pool looked also nice, tought we didn't use it.
The breakfast was excellent, the breakfast room large,with a variety of food (no bacon though).
I received the welcome pack as a Platinum Best Western Member.
We do reccomend this Hotel!
There was a cofee shop part of the Hotel, we didn't went inside.

Room Tip: Probably all those rooms not on the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gionata_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have been traveling in and around Buena Vista for 15 plus year and had never stayed at the Best Western. Was I surprised. It is super nice, clean and staff are very friendly. Rooms are awesome with great bedding and new carpet. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was good and the View Cafe is a great addition for coffee junkies. I would recommend the Best Western to anyone traveling to BV. Enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BVWP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Motel is convenient to Arkansas River, bicycling, hiking in the Collegiate Range. Hot springs nearby. Pleasant staff and clean accomodations. Near restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Front desk help was great, so was the room! While traveling to look at fall colors and to do some hiking, we entered Buena Vista looking for a place to stay for the night only to find a bike rally going on over the weekend. After checking with two other facilities, we stopped at Best Western Vista Inn. They had a few rooms left and suggest we grab one. The room was very nice, in spite of the hotel filling up before we got back from hiking. Very nice, well supplied breakfast. Our room was above the pool. We could hear a little noise for about a half hour in the evening, but that was it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97701traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I was sad to see that they removed the hot tubs from outside.
The new pool and hot tub inside was nice.
Clean rooms.
Great breakfast spread..did not go away hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeLepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Salida
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
540 reviews
1 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: £85 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing