We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Even better than first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our second stay here at Best Western, Buena Vista, and better even that our first stay last year. I think the rooms had been decorated. They were really clean and fresh. The view from the front of this hotel is wonderful . It looks across to the Collegiate Mountains and they look so pretty.
Breakfast was excellent as was the service at reception.
There is a very nice good sized pool as well.
Even though this hotel is on the main road it is surprisingly quiet

It was a great stopover . Would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    149
    26
    2
    8
See reviews for
136
149
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
720 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is simple. It co y and has nice touches, like robes and slippers, glasses for drinking and ceramic coffee cups. I will certainly stay here the next time I'm in BV.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were passing through and found the Best Western in Buena Vista.

I'm sure it isn't the cheapest place in town but it is clean with a nice fitness center and nice staff.

We checked in late and were given a room near the far end of the building which was good so we weren't disturbing other guests and didn't have to walk far. The check in staff was nice and personable.

Our room was clean and typical for a Best Western.

What I really liked was the fitness center. They had a good mix of equipment and free weights.

My wife liked the pool and swam while I got a good workout in.

Buena Vista is beautiful and it was a good stay there. I would definitely recommend the Best Western again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCaps_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

After driving through the mountain passes from Ouray we arrived tired & hungry.After looking through a binder with some of the local restaurants I asked the front desk gentleman his opinion of a place called Quincys(That review is next.).Our room was clean,spacious & comfortable.The staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the local eateries.Buena Vista has a winner in this Best Western!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iammmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed one night at this hotel as we were moving her to Buena Vista. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and bigger than expected, and the bathroom much more luxurious than I would have expected in a Best Western, especially one in Buena Vista. The breakfast was adequate but the scenery from the window was stunning.

I will definitely stay there again when I visit. And if you're in town, stop by the Buena Vista Roastery and pick up some of the best coffee and baked goods you will find!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked Best Western Buena Vista to visit a nearby camp where our nephew was staying. Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was good with the usual assortment of yogurt, fruit, cereal and a waffle maker. The hotel was full, but never noisy, until the morning when the early risers where out in the parking lot. A previous reviewer had mentioned asking for a room in the back (which I did ask for, but it was not available when we checked in). Definitely confirm a room in the back if you want to sleep in a bit -- but I gotta tell you -- the view out the front is awesome. I always travel with earplugs, and they came in handy in the early morning. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable and very clean. The previous weekend my husband stayed at the Super 8 and he said the Best Western is ten times nicer. We did not use the pool, but it looked pretty good. Definitely recommend this hotel. Would go back.

Room Tip: room in the back for quiet night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Check in at the hotel was smooth and the room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast was ok and had a lot of different choices. The staff was on top of things making sure coffee and other food items did not run out. My only gripe was that our room rate was 13 dollars higher than our rate on line. I think hotels should be up front and honest about the total rate so that we can make a decision on selecting a hotel with in our budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
Address: 733 U.S. Highway 24 North, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing