We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amongst the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkley
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amongst the best”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Rather than drive all the way to Durango after flying into Denver, we decided to break the journey up with an overnight in Buena Vista. We arrived at the the hotel at about 7.00pm and left early the next morning. This was unfortunate in soime ways becuase the Inn was excellent and Buena Vista itself seemed to have more to offer than I expected. The room was one of the best we had during our 3 week holiday in the USA. I know it's all about supply and demand but we certainly paid $60 or $70 more for rooms in California that were far inferior. It was nice to wake up in the morning to the lovely mountain view and then onto the buffet breakfast which was also better than that offered at most of the hotels we stayed in. A very enjoyable one night visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menstonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    163
    30
    4
    8
See reviews for
161
162
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My 1st experience with a Best Western and I will definitely use again.
Helpful staff, convenient, clean & comfortable. Pool a real plus...water NOT cold.
Breakfast gave great choices, so we started out on the next leg of our drive well-rested and
well-fed and with a great cup of coffee to go.

Room Tip: Our room was highway side so there was some noise from highway. If available, you may want off str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Whether just passing through or staying a while, this is an excellent choice. Easy to find on the main street. Large, very clean rooms and baths, very good complementary buffet breakfast. Very attractive exterior. Gracious, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A one night stay on our Colorado vacation at this facility and was very pleased. The view from the front parking lot is beautiful especially with snow on the peaks. We stay at a lot of Best Western Hotels and this is among the best. The facilty was spotless and the bed was comfortable. They have all the small things that most facilities don't have such as bath robes and house shoes. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to meet all our requests. Price was on the high end of the hotels on this trip, but worth it. Breakfast was good, the mini omellet was different. Easy on and off of the main highway.Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Back side room away from highway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Request an upstairs room away from stairs, traffic etc. for quiet comfort. We enjoyed the place and would stay again.

All services; wifi, cell phone service etc. were fine.

The free breakfast was well served and included many hot and cold choices.

Drive the local mountain roads for spectacular views and take your camera.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our second stay here at Best Western, Buena Vista, and better even that our first stay last year. I think the rooms had been decorated. They were really clean and fresh. The view from the front of this hotel is wonderful . It looks across to the Collegiate Mountains and they look so pretty.
Breakfast was excellent as was the service at reception.
There is a very nice good sized pool as well.
Even though this hotel is on the main road it is surprisingly quiet

It was a great stopover . Would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
751 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is simple. It co y and has nice touches, like robes and slippers, glasses for drinking and ceramic coffee cups. I will certainly stay here the next time I'm in BV.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.5 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
102 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
199 reviews
4.9 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Property: Best Western Vista Inn
Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing