We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked great for our rafting trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Vista Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worked great for our rafting trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was originally looking for a B&B or something more in the "wilderness" but we were booking at the last minute, it was the rafting season and there was a sizable rodeo in town so almost nothing was available. We were very glad they had a vacancy for both nights and everything worked out fine.

The place was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) when we came to go whitewater rafting with Wilderness Aware Rafting (very close to the outfitter). Pretty good breakfast was free and convenient - coffee, eggs, toast, pastries, yogurt and waffles.

Nice view of mountains from our room and out the front of the hotel. The building may seem a little dated when you first arrive but our room had been completely updated. Very nice bathroom with soft towels, plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingLombards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    146
    26
    2
    7
See reviews for
133
146
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. Room was nice and the breakfast area was really nice with 2 waffle irons and other hot breakfast items. There is a breakfast room attendant there full time who constantly refilled and cleaned tables. Lots of breakfast choices. Our room had 2 full beds and a nice bonus was a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy for reheating pizza from Pizza Works which is right next door. Downtown is within walking distance but there is no sidewalk. One evening we sat in the Adirondack chairs out front and took in the sunset over the mountains. We were constantly using the free Wi-Fi each evening.

Room Tip: No elevator so a 1st floor room would be good if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Pricey rooms for the stay in Buena Vista but your options are limited. Pool was clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly but very busy. Needs an area for families to hang out together and eat their dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, tx, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff were excellent. We stayed for 13 nights and could not have been happier with the serv ice and friendliness of the staff. The breakfast was EXCELLENT!! We will stay again next year at the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewanee, TN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay and had some special service from hotel staff allowing us to decorate rooms before the birthday girls arrived. After some initial confusion about pet policy (we called weeks ago and pets were ok; night staff approached to check in the well behaved dog said pets were not allowed; the owners were called and lived up to the policy expressed over the phone; night clerk was immediately able to produce a pet form).Breakfast was great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Mt. Princeton hot springs and Salida night life were convenient. We will stay here again - calling first to make sure our pet is ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Not only a beautiful view of the mountains but a great stay. We stayed for three nights and were pleased with the room and amenities. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Several choices for the continental breakfast. Good location in town. Large bathroom was a plus with four people. Will return to this hotel and recommend it to friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GammonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of six stayed here for six days. The hotel was nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool was a good size and the boys often had it all to themselves. The breakfast was very good and provided the usual breakfast staples; cereal, waffle maker, sausage meat, omelets, and a variety of breads to toast. The boys especially enjoyed the donut holes. They have just added a oatmeal pot as well. The only negative thing we experienced was, on several days, housekeeping didn't replenish the coffee in the room. Other than that, we'd give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
Address: 733 U.S. Highway 24 North, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing