We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Pizza Works Inc.

Pizza Works Inc.
Ranked #25 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: New York style pizza in the heart of the Rockies! Handmade dough and home made sauce with fresh toppings cut in prepared in house. We also have a variety of appetizers, desert, and salad. We offer dine-in, carryout, and delivery.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Thank goodness they were just across the street from where we stayed. Great pizza and good service. A little long on making the pizza, but definitely worth the wait.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    9
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, Colorado
2 reviews
“oh boy real pizza”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

locally owned, great tasting pizza, calzones, etc. delivery, friendly, much better then any chain.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
“Fresh, Hot, Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

After a day of rafting, pizza sounded like the perfect meal so my Dad and I came here looking for hot, inexpensive food. We split a pizza that was half pineapple/canadian bacon, and half pepperoni/feta cheese. They also have salads available with fresh vegetables for a low price. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This will be my first choice whenever I go looking for pizza in the area. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yum”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Best pizza we have had in a long time, great value, and tons of toppings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drewby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Found this little pizza place to be exceptional in service, food & value! Great!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We just had the most delicious pizza at the Pizza Works in Buena Vista, CO! I think it is probably the best crust, generous toppings, and most flavorful pizza I've tasted in a long time! Wish we had one of these in my hometown of Wellington, KS! It would put Pizza Hut to shame! Thanks for an experience we will hope to repeat again the next time we are in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Works Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Works Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing