We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

Brown Dog Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very bare bones lunch menu, however, the chicken salad may easily have been the best I've ever had. Kids and wife also enjoyed their turkey sandwiches. Very fresh French Bread for the sandwiches. Cannot comment on the coffee as I did not have any. Looks like they roast in house though.

Helpful?
Thank Alfie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    54
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We usually stop at this place as we get over the mountain and start heading to Denver. As opposed to a lot of small places, this place has Great Service, Great food and is clean!
They have a coffee club, but I am not a member.
Most of their food is homemade, I usually get the cinnamon roll, my wife digs the muffins.
I just like this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“java for your jolt”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

delicious...well crafted
Expresso well blended and cute atmosphere. Nice menu and friendly staff.
Recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Coffee - Lots of choices”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Brown Dog has great coffee and many choices. Even if you are a Decafer, you have lots of options. Great chicken salad sandwiches too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MommaGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee and burritos”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very yummy inexpensive breakfast burritos. The coffee was excellent. They had cocoa powder, cinnamon, sugars, honey and cream to add to the coffee at no extra expense.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazzlingglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Dog Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Brown Dog Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing