We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liars' Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Buena Vista(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Inn(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
US$143
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort(Nathrop)(Great Value!)
US$372
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monarch Mountain Lodge(Monarch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinon Court Cabins(Buena Vista)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
89
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarkansas riverperfect retreatb bpine creekgreat roomcollegiate peakswhite water rafting tripquilt retreatcomfortable atmospherefour nightsbreakfast was amazingover christmaswasher and dryerrushing riversleeping loftbeen coming here for yearscommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were left "out in the cold" by another resort in the area after they lost our reservation. These guys worked out what we needed and we stayed in the Cabin (Little house on the Arkansas) for the night. OMG it's so nice. completely re-furbished, right on the river and had the most spectacular views. I didn't want to leave. How blessed are they to live in a place like that. THANK YOU for everything, and if you book the cabin you will NOT be sorry. All the comforts of home and then some. We'll be back....and we'll bring lots of friends ;)

Room Tip: The cabin was GREAT for 4+ people or more even - for fishing trips, hunting, rafting - anything you could imagine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nik_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here in December 2012 for a little weekend getaway for her birthday, and couldn't have been happier. The location is great - right on the river and really close to main street Buena Vista. We stayed in the Raft Ripper room, and it was way bigger than we needed. Yes - there is no fridge in your room or TV - but if this is what you are looking for, you should probably stay at a Holiday Inn. We found it very 'homey', and it had great character. The woman that worked there (can't remember her name) was very nice and friendly, and cooked a great breakfast casserole. It had a nice community feel - we ended up sitting for a while after breakfast and just chatting with the other people that were staying there. It is a 'true' B&B and is a great relaxing place to stay while in Buena Vista.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmcillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Carl and Connie make you feel that you are visiting family that you actually like. My wife and I stayed 5 nights at Liar's Lodge and plan to spend another 3 nights in September. It was that comfortable. You will enjoy staying riverside and listening to the Arkansas. It is also very convenient to the BV area. We agree with the outstanding rating of this lodge.

Room Tip: If you enjoy hot shower be sure to request it. Some rooms only have a jacuzzi tub.Very
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505Taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spent three days at the lodge and enjoyed every minute. Owners are helpful, friendly and accommodating. A great place to stay with the added amenity of delicious breakfasts and great coffee. Lodge is close to town and restaurants and looks down on the Arkansas River.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyflyercolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Liar's Lodge is fantastic. This beautiful lodge sits on the bank of the Arkansas River with many windows overlooking it as well as looking out at the mountains. There are balconys, a large patio and a huge great room where guests can relax by themselves or join others. Artwork is displayed throughout with special touches everywhere. Our room was comfortable and unique in that the king size bed could be turned into two singles which was perfect for my friend and myself. Nice bath too, cool shower.

The hosts, Connie and Carl are friendly, gracious and very willing to offer suggestions on where to eat, things to do and see. We were late for check in and they were very understanding.

Breakfasts were tasty and generous; no going hungry here. There was also a snack every afternoon with a glass of wine should one be interested.

I've stayed at many B & B's and this one is my favorite; it's very special and I greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews