We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice in Buena Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This property was really a pleasant stay for our three days in Buena Vista. The room and premises were very clean and fresh, the lobby is beautifully decorated in western mountain decor, and the staff quite helpful and friendly. The internet connection was fine, the flat screen TV hosted about 60 channels, and the free breakfast had a variety of choices and fresh fruit every day. The building, parking lot, lobby and hallways look close to new even though it was renovated almost two years ago.
A logical question might be "Why not a higher rating". Three small things: The clock radio in the room could not pick up any radio stations, the tub floor creaked when taking a shower and moving around, and the pool was closed for repairs. But overall, this is a great place to stay and I would not hesitate to return and continue exploring the sights around the community and nearby mountains.

Room Tip: This property sits very close to the main highway through Buena Vista so a room on the backside woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cj B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Average room with no frills, pool was not open but that did not bother us. Thought it was priced a bit too high for what you got

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our group of 14 travelers were well taken care of for our 2 night stay. All rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds. The staff and management were very accommodating for our somewhat large group.

Room Tip: Since the hotel has two floors but no elevator, be sure to request a ground floor room if anyone in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank oldprofessor82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was not looking forward to staying at a Super 8 hotel at all. In fact, I was dreading it. This one may have changed my opinions of Super 8 for the better.

This is a low frills property. You won't find a turndown service or complimentary cocktail hour. What you will find is a clean hotel with comfortable beds at a fair price. This was the first decent bed we slept on in CO. The room was clean and comfortable, although the decor was a bit questionably, with wall size mural photos of horses and Colorado scenery. The televisions definitely need upgraded. Flat TVs are cheap. Old $25" tube TVs just look cheap.

We did not try the free breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

All in all this place was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
497 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing