We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Terrific value and the staff were so nice to us!! Very happy with our girls weekend there! Clean and pleasant in so many ways!!! Loved Casa del sol fpr dinner too. Great thrift shops in town as well. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildflowerLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I don't usually write reviews but the thoughtfulness and care the owners of this hotel have put into their business deserves mention. This is a Motel 8 - basic and inexpensive. Don't go there if you are looking for the Hilton experience with plush bedding, etc. But if you need a place to park it because too tired to go on. Or want a base for a great hiking, biking, rafting trip, this is your place. I've been in a lot of hotels and this is by far the cleanest I've seen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a great motel for a hiking trip. The lobby was decorated with knobby wood furniture and hanging skins. There was even a mounted black bear.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows could have been less flat. The hot tub and pool were clean and heated to the right temperatures.
It was easy walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is my first time trying Super8 hotels and I'll pay a little more next time for a step up. I did not realize just how little 'frills' there were. On second floor so had to drag bags and cooler up stairs. Like other Super8 the vending/ice machine is downstairs near the office. No convenient parking near doors unless on first floor. Had to use room card to access hotel but the door did not close on its own so not much security. Horribly plumbing!!!! Thought it was just my shower until I started hearing it when others showered. The pipes have a loud whistle while running water in shower. And my bathtub squeaked so bad with every move while showering I'm sure the people downstairs thought I was going to fall through their ceiling. The doors have a large gap at bottom so lots of light shows under during the evening and the doors slam loud. Lots of noise in the hallway with people just coming and going. Had a microwave but did not use. The fridge froze all my liquids. After two days finally found a box behind fridge and adjusted but did not help. Bed was comfortable. I had view of side street and mountains which was nice. And could see bank across highway which showed time and temp. I have horrible allergies and the room smelled like they sprayed the room with something that smelled like one of the things you hang in your car. Breakfast was ok - cereal, milk, bananas, waffles, coffee, hot chocolate, packaged cinnamon buns and bread for toast. The OJ was watered down and tasted like Tang. The apple juice was also watered down. Convenient location but so are most of the hotels in this small town. At least it was clean and free WiFi !!!!

Room Tip: Be aware if on second floor you have to drag your bags up and down stairs and not convenient to park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainsLover192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a fairly typical Super 8 property, but it was the helpful and attentive staff that made the difference. I liked that the first floor room I had could be accessed directly from the parking or from the interior hallway. This made loading and unloading a breeze. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items. Pool was closed but I was not planning to use it.

Although the motel is easy to find and right on the highway, the room was quiet and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. It was a lovely fall day when I was there and I took a walk at sunset down the road perpendicular to the highway and enjoyed the beautiful autumn colors and stunning mountain views. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
505 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.3 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing