We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The best accommodations we've ever had. If we go through this area again we will make it a point to stay here. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Having been in the construction field for 30 years I was very impressed the the finishes in the room, corridors and lobby. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant was unique and beautiful for a motel restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts and experience at our hotel. Everyone here tries very hard to provide our guests with superior service and an excellent stay and your review is a great testament to their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!


Sincerely,

Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling the country and staying in hotels for a month now, while handling the resent passing of my Father. We usually stay at La Quinta or Holiday Inn, but due to a storm we stopped at this Best Western. What A Horrible $125 Choice. If I Only Knew Then, What I Know Now.
The room we checked into had not been cleaned properly, and a large well chewed piece of rawhide was left under the bed skirt. I found this by stepping on to the sharp chew toy with my bare feet. I brought this strange object down to the Manager John. He seemed to be less than concerned. After some conversation he finally offered to switch our room.
The next room featured dead cockroach like bugs and moths on the floor. The sheets in the bed had many stray hairs that seemed to be both animal and human. YUCK! Worst yet the sheets are so worn and old that they had become scratchy and ink stained.
For Breakfast I was offered the choice of room temperature hash browns, eggs, and sausage all soggy from sitting in grease. This was only made worse by the appearance of cockroach like bugs all over the hotel.
The main reason a person checks in to a hotel is to have a clean comfortable place to sleep. I feel cheated as I did not receive any sleep or comfort, only a $125 price tag.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdventureUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

First and foremost I would like to deeply apologize that you had not fully enjoyed your stay with us.
The memory of you presenting the rawhide is very vivid because it shocked me that such a thing could have been missed by our staff. I apologized to you profusely and expressed how unacceptable it was to have such a thing left in any one of our rooms. I also expressed that we deeply care about our guests' comfort and sense of security thus we had upgraded you to one of our suites. In addition, I offered to assist with moving any luggage from the old room and escort you to the new; which you respectfully declined.

After our conversation, you went back to move your luggage and we noticed through our surveillance cameras your husband carrying a medium sized pet kettle into the new room. Regardless of that fact, we as the hotel felt your comfort and satisfaction was far more important.

Later that evening you had come back down to the front desk and when I inquired as to how the new room was and you told me everything was fine and thanked me for taking responsibility.

The morning after, your husband approached the front desk and expressed how dissatisfied he was with his stay. I apologized to him, explaining that we very much care for our guests and for them to have a positive experience at our hotel. I invited him to join our rewards program and told him that I would personally gift a substantial amount of points for the dissatisfying experience he had with us. I gave him my business card and reassured that if there was anything further I could do, to please contact me and let me know. He gladly accepted, shook my hand, and thanked me.

I would like to once again, express my apology for your dissatisfaction. As a hotel in an area where farming activities thrive, we enjoy the views of the crops, however, the wild life occasionally make an appearance at our hotel. We will continue to mitigate this by consistently having pest control monitor our facility so that our guests may have a comfortable night's rest.
We value all of our guests' concerns and comments and would like to thank you for your review. I have already begun using this as a training opportunity and look forward to our hotel progressively moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Once again we followed tripadvisors ratings and booked this hotel while on the road. We pulled in about 8:30pm and were delighted to find this essentially brand new venue for our stay. The staff was welcoming, warm and helpful. The room nicely designed, comfortable, clean and quiet. The one thing we found disappointing was the hotel restaurant. The wait person was very nice but the food, beverages and amemities were mediocore at best. Needs some work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Everything was good about this hotel. All amenities seemed new and well-functioning. The building was bright, modern, beautifully decorated. Excellent: Beds, staff, pool and fitness center, guest laundry. Exceeded expectations in every category.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A little pricey 119.00 + tax but room was nice and water pressure was good and AC in rooms worked. There is a hotel restaurant that we didn't eat at for supper and I was going to try their breakfast but they were not open. I believe front desk said start serving at 6 am but at 6.20 the doors were still closed. Also heard a gentleman complaining to the manager the night before about the service he and his received for their supper ( he was not a happy camper). There is a nice restaurant in town called spices on the green I would recommend looking them up for supper and if you like to eat breakfast before this place opens Denny's is across the interstate 70.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in spite of our experience with the hotel. I was told that the restaurant was owned by a separate entity so I didn't hold the service against the hotel. The hotel was attractive, comfortable and immaculately clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Travel here at least a couple times a month for business and I wouldn't think of trying to stay anywhere else. Clean, friendly, and quite accommodating. The only critique I would have is they have the opportunity to make their restaurant great.....but I do not believe they are quite there yet. Creating a unique and fun experience will be key.....but overall a go to lodging venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
119 reviews
29.7 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
340 reviews
17.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing