We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Motor Inn(Burlington)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sloan's Motel(Burlington)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Inn(Burlington)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaparral Inn(Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Goodland KS(Goodland)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
310
131
14
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
131
14
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern coloradomade to order omeletsbest westernstruck stopgreat hotelroom was cleannice poolbottled waterhot breakfastdecent breakfastquiet locationvery nice place to staythe breakfast areawould stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulnext morninggreat room
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First time booking in Best western, I booked the Hotel for my extra family members in town , I wasn't dissapointed, excellent service by John and his employees. clean room, nice pool and a nice restaurant inside.

Room Tip: 300 yards south of I 70 and Lincoln ( 437 ) exit on Lincoln street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118JamesT118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family members enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience and entrusting us to provide the lodging care and service for those you love.

If you ever have extended family or friends visiting Burlington in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me for we would love for them to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home to Kansas. We actually went to the Comfort Inn first after I saw the review about the bugs. The Comfort Inn didn't have any King beds left so we went across the Interstate to the Best Western. We were glad we did. The front desk girl was more friendly and seemed glad we were there even though it was late. We were able to get a King bed without any problem. It was the most comfortable bed we have slept in in a hotel for quite some time. The hotel was clean and smelled new. We never seen 1 bug! The breakfast was not great, but we ate and drove home (6 hrs) without having to stop and eat again, so it filled us. We were just disappointed since it was in a restaurant. It was just like all the other hotel breakfasts, except they have a machine to make you a pancake instead of a waffle. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear MJ,

We are very glad that you and your significant other had stayed with us as well! We do our very best to provide a peaceful evening through our friendly staff and clean/comfortable rooms.

I would like to apologize, however, for not meeting your expectations with regards to the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves and would love to see you fully satisfied on your next visit. If you there are specific aspects of our breakfast you would like to see, please do not hesitate to contact me at (719) 346-7777 or via email at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest encounter of your time with us. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friendly welcome at check in by Megan & John. Great food in their own dining room prepared by Sylvia, served by Debbie and R.J. the Manager, took a personal interest by checking to make sure we had been happy with the food (home made) and service. Not even all four or five star restaurants take as much as this team did. Rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. P,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our restaurant and staff! We try our very best to provide an exceptional service and connection with our guests that encourages a clean, safe, and comfortable atmosphere.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service and we hope the remainder of your journey is full of positive memories!

Please be sure to visit us again whenever pass through Burlington. We would love to hear more stories about your experiences at other Best Western hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed one night here while driving back to Colorado from Michigan. Had a hard time finding the hotel...evidently there's some problem with the GPS location, so look for it on the South side of I70 (all the rest of town seems to be on the North side and this is where my GPS took me). Once I arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was large and very clean. I was traveling with my dog and they gave me a 1st floor room (all pet rooms are on 1st floor) at the very end by the door that leads to the pet walking area. They provide a lawn area with bags to clean up after your pet. Be warned - the areas that are not lawn are full of goat-head burrs! My dog found that out the hard way with multiple burrs stuck in each paw!!! Ouch! Beds are very comfortable, multiple pillows, plenty of hot water, flat screen TV with good channel selection. The hotel is new so it is very quiet, and it is set a bit off the highway so there's not a lot of road noise. Only minor complaint was the loudness of the heater (it was cold out!) - at first when it kicked on I thought there was a small generator running nearby, but then realized it was the heater. Slept through it just fine though! Breakfast was great! Not the usual free breakfast fare! They had pre-made omelets, bacon, hash browns, a pancake machine instead of the usual waffle maker, fruit, yogurt, breads, etc. The hotel also has a restaurant and a 'social hour' where the first drink is on them! (too tired to partake of this, but nice that they offer it)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mary,

We value each and every one of our guests' reviews and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us!

I am very glad to hear you were still able to find us even with the GPS having our location pinned incorrectly. We had spent months requesting Google and other GPS service providers to have our hotel be correctly located and I am happy to say that this did pay off. Most of the GPS providers have fixed this error, but this may not reflect on your GPS device unless an update on the device is performed.

Similarly, thank you for letting us know of the goat-head burrs and heater noise. I have informed our front desk agents to advise our guests with dogs to try and stay within the lawn. In addition, our maintenance staff inspected the room and made the proper adjustments to our heater.

Thank you again for your kind words and informing us of your experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The best accommodations we've ever had. If we go through this area again we will make it a point to stay here. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Having been in the construction field for 30 years I was very impressed the the finishes in the room, corridors and lobby. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant was unique and beautiful for a motel restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts and experience at our hotel. Everyone here tries very hard to provide our guests with superior service and an excellent stay and your review is a great testament to their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!


Sincerely,

Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews