We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Way above what was Expected in a town this size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The room was comfy, modern, and large. The pool was nice and the fitness center well maintained. Breakfast was way better than most places.

The only thing travelers should be cautious about (and it's not the hotel's fault) is the local water is high in nitrates. The hotel supply's bottled water and don't use local water in their food.

I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Jeremy R,

Nothing warms our hearts more than to see that a traveling family had enjoyed our rooms and the many amenities we provide to make our guests feel at home! I would like to take this opportunity, however, to clarify any misconceptions of the water in Burlington. For instance, the slightly higher level of nitrate is NOT a concern for most people and if safe for bathing and personal hygiene. We do ask that those who fall under certain groups of people (i.e. infants, those on multiple medication, the pregnant, etc.) be more aware of the faucet water. Regardless of the group, however, we provide a complimentary bottled water to every one of our guests. Also worth noting is that our kitchen was one of the first in Burlington to have a filtration installed, thus allowing our coffee maker and breakfast drinks to be safe for all groups of people. And to ease any concerns, the town of Burlington has implemented the transition to reducing the nitrate back to normal levels.

Thank you very much for sharing this information and allowing us to clarify any inquires. If you have any further questions or will be passing through Burlington in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to assist with your reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast was really great. It was free even though there is a restaurant on site. It's a great place to stay while traveling across country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Lorna B,

A few years ago, Best Western’s CEO had implemented a common goal for all Best Western hotels; to have our guests know that they will be staying with people who care. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make goal a reality for you and your family through our staff, comfortable room(s), and a welcoming breakfast!

If your travels bring your back through Burlington, please feel free to contact me at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to assist in any way I am able.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were real happy with this Best Western. It was very clean. Staff very nice. And the improved breakfast was a real plus. Nice to have some sausage li9nks, and a real good omelet, instead of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear David D,

We here at The Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites understand the importance of a balanced breakfast for our families and travelers and your review is a wonderful testament to our dedication. Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with us!

If your travels ever bring you back to Burlington, please do not hesitate to contact me at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to assist with any and all reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the BEST Best Western we have ever stayed at! The service was so very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was also amazing! This is a definite place to make a return trip! We were just overnighting so did not see much of the area but the hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Barbara A,

Thank you very much for this stellar review! Not only are we thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, but we are even more ecstatic to hear that you will be visiting us again on the return trip! We hope when you do, you will have a little more time to explore our charming town and get the full Burlington experience!

During your travels back through Burlington, please do not hesitate to contact me at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to facilitate your reservation arrangements.

Thank you again and we wish you and your husband nothing but safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Best Western for the first time and was very impressed with the staff being so friendly upon check in. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is staying in Burlington

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Dennis W,

We are truly proud to see you had fully enjoyed your stay with us! As a Best Western Plus, not only are we subject to the high standards set by AAA’s 3-Diamond Award and Best Western International, however, no standard is higher than the ones set by our guests. Thank you taking the time to writing this fantastic review.

Please feel free to contact me at (719) 346-7777 or at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to assist you with any reservations on your next time in Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you've done a several hundred mile trek across I-70 then you know the kind of red-eyed back-breaking tired I'm talking about. This is where you need to go to rest up for the next day.
What you need to know.
(1) If you turn into town and see the other motels you turned the wrong way. Go back over I-70 overpass to the other side. There you'll see it and be glad.
(2) Costs just a little more but worth it. Inside pool and hot tub for the sore muscles. A very wide assortment at breakfast. Something for everyone. Bed is very comfortable. Good staff.
(3) Behave! You made your Colorado run and scored your pot. Fine. We don't want to know about it and more importantly don't want to smell it. $250 cleaning fee for smoking pot in the rooms. If you can't wait until you get home . . . admit you have a problem and get help.
(4) Notice the TripAdvisor stickers on the front door and smile. Your fellow travelers helped steer you here and we all help each other with honest reviews. That's what got me here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle (8-18) are away from the elevator and stairs and ice machine and may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear G-Loon,

May I be the first to say that everyone here at The Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites loved your review! Not only did we enjoy the playful humor peppered throughout, but the many insights you provided us and future guests. We fully agree in the importance of honest reviews and we thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel with the world!

If there ever is an opportunity to pass through Burlington again, please do not hesitate to contact me at (719) 346-7777 or at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Thank you again and we hope our paths will cross again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this property last summer when driving to New Mexico. This was prior to their renovation. The price was very reasonable. This time, it was considerably more, approximately 50% more. Quite an increase. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was courteous and pleasant. We did have an issue with the key card, and the problem was promptly fixed. The breakfast was good. Choices included sausage, potatoes, omelets, cereals and pancakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jim D,

We were thrilled to see another guest choosing to stay with us again during their travels through Burlington! Thank you for take the time to sharing your second experience with us. This is truly a wonderful testament that everyone here at The Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites are dedicated to our mission to our guests! If your travels bring you back through Burlington, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com and I would be more than happy to assist with your reservation. Thank you for your loyalty and patronage and we wish you safe travels when on the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
119 reviews
29.7 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
338 reviews
17.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £61 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing