We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth leaving the Interstate for”

Panaderia Mexico #2
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
369 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Worth leaving the Interstate for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This nice eating establishment is several blocks from the interstate exits but is worth the two minutes drive. Believe me, we have tried all the others. We enjoyed the dinners we have had at Panaderia and expect to return the next time we visit Burlington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burkington
1 review
“Terrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am from a small town and thought that a highly recommended Mexican rest in Burlington co was a great idea. The service was terrible and the waitress seemed put out. I am not sure why her panties were in a bunch but she made our family experience unforgettable and awful. I also found that when I got my bill that there was a gratuity tip already included after I had also already tipped her. I thought when u worked in a sales/customer service position a smile went a long way. Definitely not recommending to anyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snickers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Burlington.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food and service are very good. I prefer to eat here whenever I am in Burlington. Very authentic food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reetee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Always a great experience. Great for lunch and dinner. Has an area for reservations only, so you can have a birthday or an event.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our experience was less than desire able. The service was slow and obviously inexperienced. My order of relentos was so tough they were in-edible. Would not recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paddlefoot1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panaderia Mexico #2 also viewed

 

Been to Panaderia Mexico #2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing