We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Room for the Price!”
Review of Burlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burlington Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Room for the Price!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A no frills motel that has HUGE rooms and great price. The room was clean and big and could find no complaints for the price. It is an older motel, but if your just looking for a place to sleep while passing through, this is the place. An old fashioned mom and pop establishment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    22
    6
    14
See reviews for
18
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This room was bigger, cleaner and cheaper than the chain motels that we have stayed at throughout Colorado and Missouri.
While at the first glance, the room looked older, inspection showed everything clean from the linens on the bed to the grout in the bathroom. We found NO evidence of roaches, mold or hair (all which we found in the last two Days Inn in which we stayed).
The price was also $30 per night cheaper than the chain motels.
I definitely recommend this motel to friends and have already.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The person at the desk was rude! We came in late and I'm sure we were over charged. Dirty, bath tub was nasty. NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darleneintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The best indicator of what this motel is all about was provided by my experience checking in. The sign on their front door indicated the establishment accepted Visa/MC/Amex/Discover. But when I handed over my Discover card to pre-pay, the lady behind the counter asked me to use a different card because the transaction fees charged by Discover were so high.

The rooms are in unacceptable condition. The bathroom walls were unfinished cinder block, and numerous insects were trapped in the water puddle pooled on the bathroom floor. Signs said 'No Smoking,' but the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Lighting was dim and insufficient.

The only aspects of the inn that met expectations were: (1) linens and towels appeared clean; (2) no bedbugs.

I chose the Burlington Inn because it was $18 cheaper than the America's Best Value next door. However, Burlington Inn was probably $60 worse.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theObjectiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The motel does not appear to have been remodeled since the 1960's. A coffee pot (with no coffee) was on a table, but no outlet within 10 feet of it. The room and beds had an odor that could not be defined/identified. Room security was wholly inadequate. The bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a dump truck was at my door. Mold was begining to show on the bathroom ceiling. Walls were only partially patched and not repainted. The beds were as firm as the back of my truck. Stains and scuffs from previous tenants were still on the walls. The only thing the room had going for it was a clean, if noisy, wall a/c unit. My return trip will be planned to avoid stopping here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lioness724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Inn

Property: Burlington Inn
Address: 450 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing