We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place after a hard hike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful place after a hard hike”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We decided to do the Rio Celeste hike before we checked into the hotel. This was a beautiful hotel to stay at. They greeted us with a fresh drink and towels to clean our hands which was greatly needed. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay here for one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. It's a very remote place and that's the main attraction. Getting there was pretty tricky. We came from the side that has the bridge that was meant only for walking. We were lucky enough to stop at an info center for Rio Celeste and the man working there told us we had to leave our car at another cabina before the bridge and carry our luggage and walk across to the Hideaway. What disappointed me is that this hotel acts pretty fancy but they couldn't leave a sign on the bridge saying cars can't go through it? Or not even giving us a heads up when we booked to let us know that there were two ways of getting there and one was not recommended? The hotel staff were very nice though and came to help us carry our luggage which we really appreciated. Another thing I didn't like about the hotel was their food. The portions were pretty small and it was fairly overpriced. All the food seemed precooked and not very fresh anyways. The hotel is pretty pricey and we were shocked when we got our laundry done that they charged us per item!! Per sock too! That just goes to show that they are pretty cheap and for how much we have to pay a night, laundry service should be free. Otherwise beautiful hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazaragovia, Manager at Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
I’d like to thank you sincerely for allowing us the opportunity to serve you during your time in Costa Rica. We greatly appreciate our guests’ feedback, as it is the most important measure of how we are doing. Rest assured your comment is being pored over and we are looking into each and every point you’ve raised. I am as surprised as I am saddened to hear that our resort was unable to go above and beyond for you during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay, please call me at your leisure at 1-800-320-3541. Thank you once again!

Yours,
Sebastian Zaragovia
Resident Manager, Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    166
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
164
474
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Awesome place, very nice hotel, the service is excellent, very good food, and the waterfall is amazing. You HAVE to stay here and go to the National Park... you won't regret it.
Excellent place to come with your family, couple, whoever!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Driving from Monteverde to this hotel took almost the whole day due to unpaved roads and wacky GPS directions. We had to drive through 2 sketchy bridges to get to this hotel but once you get there, it is well worth the drive. We were welcomed with cold, fresh hand towels which were definitely needed. The hotel grounds are secure and very well kept. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our car rental had some trouble before heading out to Arenal Volcano. Sebastian, the hotel manager, gladly helped us by lending us his own jumper cables to start the car and even let us take it for the day since we might have battery problems while out. That was well beyond great customer service. He was VERY friendly and the last day we were there, he showed us the "Arbol de la Paz", a 400+ year old tree (like the tree in the Avatar movie).

We used a groupon so we had a $50 spa credit. I'm not sure if breakfast was free for everyone but we had free breakfast every morning which was pretty good. 1st breakfast was a good buffet which everyone filled up on. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. 1st day was the hike to Rio Celeste Waterfall. (Just FYI- you're not allowed to swim in the waterfall since January 2012). Our tour guide ended up being one of the hotel staff (Ivan) and he was very fun and knowledgeable. We spent a great day of hiking to the falls and the surrounding areas. Dinner the 1st night was expensive but good. It was like eating at a high end restaurant. Luckily we found the "tapas" menu which was a little bit cheaper for the rest of our stay. Burgers and fries kind of menu even though we were in the Kantala Restaurant. But PLEASE don't get the calamari. One of my friends ordered it and it came with like only 8 pieces which were all bite size. This was the ONLY disappointment from our stay.

The rooms were LARGE. Beds were COMFORTABLE. Bathrooms VERY CLEAN. My boyfriend and BFF's husband went into the pool and jacuzzi for about an hour while my BFF and I took advantage of the spa credit from groupon (along with the extra discount included with each room). The pool was very nice even though I didn't get to use it. Massages were VERY good.

It was well worth the stay. I would definitely would recommend this place to anyone who is planning to visit the Rio Celeste Waterfall..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I made our first trip to Costa Rica in May and stayed at the Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel. Our bungalow was beautiful and we loved the added privacy and private balcony and outdoor showers. It was incredibly romantic. We also really enjoyed hearing the howler monkeys outside in the morning or at twilight. The food at the restaurant was better than in previous reviews. The only negatives I had during our stay was that the evening menu never changed and so we were limited in our selections (also had no car to travel for dinner as no other restaurant is within night-time walking distance) and our bungalow was fairly humid as the a/c and dehumidifier only work when your room card is in the power slot.

Tours were incredible that we took from the selection the hotel offered. The hike for the Rio Celeste was amazing and our tour guide was very informative. This really is a hike that is completely worth your while, ending with such an amazingly blue waterfall that's picture perfect. We also took the hanging bridges tour, which was fun but not overly memorable and a trip to the Arenal volcano and a local spa that were worthwhile. My only regret is that the volcano is no longer active so there was no display for us. The night hike tour was ok. I'm not terribly into bugs and that was most of what we saw.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a remote, romantic getaway. If you're looking for adventure, they certainly offer that, but I'd recommend having a vehicle so you can check out more of the local fare on your own.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We traveled to Costa Rica mid July. We stayed at five different hotels during our trip and Rio Celeste Hideaway was definitely our favorite! Rio Celeste Hideaway is spectacular, an absolute gem, in the middle of the Rainforest! Our gorgeous Casita was nestled amongst the most luxuriant flora teeming with the abundant and spectacular sounds of nature! It is truly extraordinary that such a beautiful and heavenly retreat exists in such a secluded and remote part of Costa Rica. It is an adventure getting to the Rio Celeste Hideaway, but I'm certain you would not find a place like this off of a highway! It is exquisitely serene! Driving here is part of the wonderful and amazing experience! We rented a Bego with a GPS and drove all over Costa Rica. (Program the GPS to "avoid unpaved roads". You will still travel on unpaved roads, but you could avoid as many as possible!) We flew into Liberia airport and took Hwy 1, to Hwy 6 toward Bijagua, keep on Rt 6 until you reach Upala and take Rt 4 to Katira and follow signs to the hotel. (Use this route until the bridge is fixed)). No matter where you drive in Costa Rica, it will be an adventure and will most likely take longer than you anticipate. Try to drive during the day and remember it gets dark around 6:00pm. The food at Rio Celeste Hideaway was beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. We thought the meal was reasonably priced, especially compared to the other restaurants throughout Costa Rica. We met one of the owners/architect Angelo Zaragovia and his son, Sebastian. They are two of the most genuine and warm people you could ever meet! We felt they were sincerely passionate about ensuring their guests have an amazing and unique experience. The entire staff was awesome! We appreciate the dedication to hospitality and service we received during our stay. Thank you ALL, so much! I really don't think you can find a better value anywhere...the pristine location, high level of amenities and service are unsurpassed! We did the hike in the rain, through the Tenorio National Park to the Rio Celeste Waterfall...Amazingly breathtaking! Wear proper shoes and quick dry clothing and you're set! Possible recommendation for traveling to Costa Rica would be to stay at Rio Celeste Hideaway for one part and the other part at the sister property in La Fortuna near the Arenal Volcano, the Arenal Nayara Spa & Gardens, if time allows go to Manuel Antonio area for some beach time! In La Fortuna, we stayed at Tabacon (see review) but went to dinner at Nayara hotel twice (the best meals we had on our entire trip). The Nayara hotel was much like the Rio Celeste Hideaway, exquisite and beautiful and a much better value than Tabacon. I recommend staying at Nayara and buying a one day pass to the Tabacon hot springs. We did several tours through Costa Rica Descents, all of which were outstanding. Sarapiqui River White water rafting; Cano Negro River Tour; La Paz Waterfall Gardens and zip lining. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5womack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you are a couple looking for romantic down time with one another this is the place. Major mental-health-break kind of relaxation. Bring some books you've been meaning to read and a couple of DVDs you didn't have time to watch at home.

Yes the road sucks. Most of the back roads in Costa Rica are the same. We drove from Rincon de la Vieja, through Upala, down to Katira and we praised the Lord for every metre of pavement. However, the scenery is wonderful. Slow down, enjoy the challenge of dodging potholes and climbing ridiculous grades and realize that you're 4x4ing in paradise.

We arrived at the hotel rattled and tired. Cold towels, complementary fruit smoothies and bright smiles made the trip very much worth it and set the tone for our 3-night stay. We were in Costa Rica for our anniversary and wanted a romantic retreat. Rio Celeste Hideaway was the pinnacle of our stay.

You don't realize what a wonderful effect good architecture has until you stay in a hotel that actually is based on it. The hotel is built into the side of a gentle slope on top of a ridge. The main pavilion is equisitely built, housing the kitchen, bathrooms, a sitting room/lounge, dining room and bar (the only internet access is in the lounge, and it's painfully slow, but you shouldn't care because if you're online you're wasting your stay here). There are no walls in the main dining area and the evening breezes are wonderfully refreshing. (Bring a pull-over/long sleeve shirt/light sweater if you're there in July.) Dark-stained wood is complemented by bright tropical colours. The furniture has carved accents and I'm quite sure I couldn't have afforded it in my own home. Central to the main pavilion is a 25'x25' koi pond and small garden which is open to the sky. Awesome to sit next to it in a downpour of rain while sipping hot chocolate.

Walk out the rear of the dining area and up a tall stone staircase to the pool deck. Because of the difference in elevation, the huge pavillion doesn't block one bit of your view from the pool out over the valley. The pool is very well thought out - including curved, tiled benches built into the sides, and 3 hot tubs adjoining it. At one end are stone steps and at the other the swim-up bar with tile stools and tile tables built into the pool itself. The three hot tubs are kept at 3 different temperatures (we always found whichever was hottest) and are not tiled, but cedar. They are built into the pool deck but are basically like large barrels of cedar with cedar tables built into the centre for you to sit your drink on. Both the hot tubs and the pools were immaculately clean during our stay, and we bascially had them to ourselves for the 3 days.

Beyond the pool deck the stone walkways lead you to the cabinas, of which there are a small number that have a second bedroom, for families, but we weren't able to have a look at one to see the layout. My feeling is, this really is a couples type of resort, and while you may think you want your kids here, you probably will wish you were alone. ;)

All of the cabinas are built low to the ground so the overall effect is that the resort never dwarfs the surrounding nature. In fact, the rainforest canopy rises at least 100 feet above the pool at the back (south) of the property, making you forget any of the buildings are there.

Cabinas have keycard entrances, gorgeous king beds, carved wooden couch with cushions, small table with two chairs, desk with 32" flatscreen (some of the channels were fuzzy - again, if you're here to watch TV you missed the point), awesomely designed bathroom with jaccuzi tub, shower and his & her sinks. Spacious closets and a mini-bar fridge (surprisingly, mini-bar prices were quite reasonable). There are some recessed lights around the mask decorations by the bed, and plenty of other lighting (actually, the number of light switches can get confusing). Two glass doors look out into a small garden that has an outdoor shower. Very romantic. Out front is a deck with carved lounge chairs surrounded by either rainforest or concealing gardens.

One thing to note is that when you enter you leave your keycard in a slot that keeps the lights/airconditioning/water heater etc. functioning. When you go out, and remove your card, the lights etc. go off a few minutes after you leave. This is great for saving energy, but remember it means you can't charge your electronic devices when you leave the room!

I'm not sure if things have been changed since some of the reviews were written, but in my opinion the food was amazing. The first night we were there they offered a buffet for $25. Quite possibly the best buffet I've ever had. The soup was mushroom bacon and I've never tasted soup so good. From there there was a choice of steak with tamarindo sauce (very good Guanacaste BBQ flavours), chicken with a honey mustard glaze, and fish. A number of well-cooked fresh sides were available and all of it was exquisite.

The serving staff was very professional, though all seemed to be working on their English, which is quite alright - we're the visitors! It never caused a problem, though a couple of times we resorted to our Spanish phrasebook to be sure we were understood. Good practice for us. The food was well worth the expense. We spent $60-80 a day eating small lunches and big suppers, usually with a glass of wine. Breakfasts were included, buffet-style, and were the best we had while in Costa Rica. Scambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes (with maple syrup!), rice and beans, fresh fruit juice and assorted fruit, bread for toast with marmelades and butter. You couldn't go hungry.

The bar menu has some good snacks on it and is quite reasonably priced. We were at the pool and received great service there, though we were the only couple around.

We visited in July (green, a.k.a, wet season). This is mainly because it was cheaper, but I wouldn't have changed it. If you're coming for a tan, be aware you're on the side of a volcano in a rain forest, so constant sun is not in the cards. (According to the owner's son, who happened to be staying there at the same time, there are two seasons: rainy and rainy-er.) That should not deter you from coming. Part of the mystique of the place is that you are wrapped in the clouds like some kind of blanket blocking out the noise and bustle of the outside world. You feel like you're in a greenhouse, overdosing on oxygen, healthy plants and moisture. When it was cool outside, we went in the hot hotub until we couldn't stand it, then refreshed ourselves in the cold pool. We drank hot chocolate with our breakfast, and enjoyed the quiet, quiet, quiet.

We did not go to the Tenorio Park. We had just been to a resort whose adventure tours are very closeby to their hotel, and hiking for 2 hours each way was not appealing to me. It may be that the lack of a bridge which cuts off the vehicle access between the resort and the main entrance to the park will be corrected soon. From what I understand, it was passable at one time, but now only a footbridge remains. If you look at the map, that would save a lot of grief in the travel time - but realize that this is out of the hands of the resort owner and part of visiting a developing nation.

Be aware that the other tours offered in the brochure are often an hour or more down the highway (they do list the times on the web and in the print material), and you have to brave that rough road just to get to the highway.

Amazing service, beautifully designed resort, excellent food, pristine location. If you're planning a honeymoon, anniversary trip, or other romantic getaway, this should be on your itinerary. Do not miss it.

Room Tip: We were in cabina #26, which does not have a deck facing the rainforest, like the others. I would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnnymarkdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ok so I found this place via a groupon.spent 4 days/3 nights included breakfasts and $50 off per person at the spa.
Now i want to first say that I did my research prior to going.

Getting there is the only difficulty I found with this place. It is located 2.5 hours away from Liberia airport ( but give urself 3 hrs) and it is 1.5 hrs from La Fortuna/Arenal Volcano area.
You HAVE to rent a 4x4 if you are not arriving with prearranged transport. I heard it was approx $240 round trip so I opted to rent a 4x4 manual Jimmy which costed me approx $300 at Alamo for full coverage and GPS. not bad.

My recommendation is to definitely get the GPS! You will not find this place otherwise!!! You will drive route 1 south approx 45mins, then make a left on rt 6 north. the GPS will tell you to make a right onto a unpaved route around the town of Bijagua. Do not take this!! You will think you are taking a short cut through the land to get to hotel but it is 16 kms of rocky turbulant road that will get you to the other side to Rt 4 but not directly to the hotel because there is an unpassable bridge. only motorcycles and pedestrians can pass! Do not waste you time. Just keep traveling up Rt 6 until you reach Rt 4 and travel south approx 30 km. The GPS will direct you where to make the right and you will see a sign for Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel. When you make the right onto the unpaved road- the GPS will take you approx 12 kms of unpaved, rocky road up the mountain to the hotel. You will pass small bridges, people walking on the side, lots of dogs and cows. some areas only one car can pass at a time. Do not attempt to drive up this road for the 1st time at night . Otherwise I have done it several times at night- thank GOD for high beams unless there is extreme fog. It gets dark around 6pm.

Anyway, once you find the hotel. it is like an oasis in the rainforest!!! It is gated and secured at the front gate. You pull up upon an open lobby with friendly faces, beautiful decor, fresh cocktails for you, warm towels for your hands and your guest/s, a pond full of Koi. It is simply breathtaking. It is not crowded and very relaxing so if you are looking for hustle and bustle, loud music etc this is not for you. It rains alot/every day. If you like nature, the sounds of birds of the rain forest, the sound of summer rain. This is for you!!

The casitas are amazing. spacious. decor is lovely, TV and radio/ipod player, large balcony with wood lounge chairs that face the rain forest! The bathroom is large- double sinks and contemporary. there is a shower/hot tub but it has nothing on the outdoor shower!!! what a lovely touch! even when it rains- you dont feel it when you are outside. even the water pressure is better outside. they have bathrobes. large space to place luggage. refrigerator/coffee maker. there are plentiful umbrellas around the resort.

beds could be softer. very firm. could use a pillow top!

I had free breakfasts with my deal. they had continental stuff as well as fresh fruit ( watermelon/papaya and pineapple), coffee was good , rice and beans, bacon, saugages, pancakes/french toach, eggs. Not bad for being free.
Never had lunch there but I strongly recommend the restuarant down the hill approx 1 km away at the Rio Celeste Hotel!! looks hole in the wall but the food was amazing! Costa Rica Casados was amazing there. Not all places serve it well. it is a mix of choice of chicken, fish,prk or beef with rice/beans, salad, vegetable, maduros, and sometimes with mashed potatoes

dinner is limited at hotel but there are good items.
I had the chicken with portebello mushrooms/rosemary sauce twice
i heard the steak isnt the best.
chocolate soufle was good too.

The service is amazing. everyone was sweet and helpful!!! I can't remember everyones names but here are some- danny, gustavo, janet and Grevin!!

I had a deep tissue massage with Juan Carlos and my friend had a hot stone massage for an hour and it was just amazing. the massage from Juan Carlos was probably one of the best and I get alot of massages :)

one issue that came about was that there was a problem with the casita next door so staff moved us to another casita because there was going to be noise. otherwise , the staff really aims to please.

The one tour i would reccomend having a guide is to the rio celeste at tenorio national park. it is located 1 km walking distance from the hotel but it is not well marked! it is a 5 mile hike and took us 3.5 hours. it is a moderate to strenous hike and very muddy! your sneakers/boots will need to be washed afterwards and you will not be able to avoid getting dirty. the waterfall is gorgeous! you cannot swim in it so ignore what previous/old comments say! when i was done, my clothes were completely drenched in sweat. brought a poncho but didnt need it during the hike. i spent $40 per person and tipped my guide Odir $20 each. He knew where to step and helped us over fallen trees and places that would otherwise hard to navgate if it wasnt for him.

all the other tours at arenal are better if booked in the town of La Fortuna unless if you did not rent a 4x4.

The pool is goregous. has lounge chairs/beach towels- that people barely use because there are is hardly any sun and it is not crowed since the location. there are three hot tubs which is perfect to use in the cool rain forest. nice a swim up bar but again, the pool is hardly used so staff not always there. the grounds are kept super clean. i played my ipad at poolside :)

hopefully in the future, they will paved the roads to get to this beautiful oasis! i would love to come again sometime. very romantic.

not for families/kids

july was rainy season. couldnt see arenal volcano because so many clouds. try to come here when its not as rainy.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the rain forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenorio Volcano National Park
3.2 mi away
Celeste Mountain Lodge
Celeste Mountain Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bijagua de Upala
650 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 62 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,380 reviews
24.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,822 reviews
24.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,247 reviews
24.7 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel

Property: Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
Address: La Paz de Rio Celeste | 1 kilometer southeast of the Tenorio Volcano National Park., Tenorio Volcano National Park 21304, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tenorio Volcano National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tenorio Volcano National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rio Celeste Hideaway is a boutique, gourmet and ecologically orientated hotel. It provides a world of comfort and style surrounded by an untouched natural paradise. This hidden hotel is located in the middle of the Rainforest adjacent to the Tenorio Volcano National Park where the amazing Rio Celeste lies. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of its 26 spacious casitas (bungalows) provides an exclusive retreat in which guests can relax amidst the breathtaking rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing