We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small motel when visiting Canon City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkview Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkview Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great small motel when visiting Canon City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are on a 2 month trip and had reserved most of our motels over the internet or by phone. The Parkview Inn is a wonderful place to stay. the rooms are very nice and the owners have done a lot of work making the rooms a great place to stay. The free breakfast has items to choose from than some of the chain hotels. We enjoy the small non chain motels. You are just across the street from the Royal Gorge Route Railroad depot and an easy walk to the downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    59
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
72
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for the price. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is a cut above (organic cinnamon and chia seeds with your Cheerios and glazed donuts). Walk to downtown restaurants and the river a plus.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Picky2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We never stay anywhere anymore without reading Trip Advisor reviews til we're blue in the face and hopelessly confused. But this trip, we ended up in Canon City, and not having smart phones, we just drove through town like everyone did before the days of the internet, and eyeballed places. The Parkview had some clearly "tourists" in the parking lot, and despite it's older architecture and rather plain appearance, it just seemed clean and safe. So we stopped, and--ha!--the front window is plastered with their Trip Advisor award emblems! The owner could not have been nicer or more accommodating, and we grabbed a pet room (only one of two she allows them in) quick as we could. I'm typing from there now. Roomy, convenient, clean, and $75 for the two of us and pup. She gave us a great rec for dinner, too! El Caporal Mexican food downtown. And now I see it's rated #1 in Canon City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I appreciate the hard work the owners do to provide an excellent place to stay. If you like a location where you can walk around town and feel safe to sleep at this is it! I will stay here every time I come thru.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjo_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed here two or three times, and have enjoyed each stay.

The location is close to Main Street attractions and the Train, and it is always very clean and well maintained.

We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerrySaywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

...because this little motel is the nicest place around.It doesn't look like much from the street--don't get me wrong, the property is well tended and immaculate outside--but the rooms are very European in comfort, amenities and style. Where else would you see feather beds on the beds in cold weather?? We visited back in the summer of 2013 and were blown away by the comfort and value. Went back last weekend and were wowed again. Making the trip again this weekend and can't wait to stay here again. The rates are on derail, the proprietors are friendly and accommodating. Restaurants, bars and the quaint downtown area are within east walking distance--just a block or so. Please don't come here, because if word gets out there may not be room for us on our next visit!!

Forget the chain hotels on the other end of town--they're nothing. Parkview Inn Motel is charming, comfortable and amazingly affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Small room, but very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to downtown. No breakfast in the winter but the owner offered coffee and granola bars. Great value at $55 for our room. We did not have a fridge or microwave in our room, but assuming other rooms may have them based on other reviews I saw. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn Motel

Property: Parkview Inn Motel
Address: 231 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Parkview Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing