We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable lodging in the old downtown”
Review of Parkview Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkview Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Affordable lodging in the old downtown”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

An older, local place, but in good repair. Rooms are clean and linens are fresh. Office serves coffee and doughnuts in the mornings. Nothing fancy, but provides a place to sleep and shower and is located walking distance from the Royal Gorge Railroad. Although we did not have any problems and were comfortable there for several days, we were warned that this was not the best section of town, however.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    61
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
79
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This is an older motel. It is directly across from a city park with large trees and a block away from the Royal Gorge Train station. My room had a minifridge and microwave, and the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen. The queen beds were comfortable, with nice comforters. The air conditioning was loud, but cooled nicely. There were many tv stations and a large tv. I couldn't have been happier. The price was excellent, and several charming restaurants were very close walking distance on the older main street. Fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

This is an older motel right downtown on Hwy 50 - close to the train depot. There are no frills what so ever with this motel. No shampo - No coffee in room - No clock - No refrigerator - Even the sheets are paper thin - So are the walls. The only good thing was the room was clean. If you aren't expecting any of the above items, then this is a good choice. There was a dog next door which woke us up earlier than we wanted.

Its hard anymore to find motels that don't accept dogs. I am sure the owners try to keep them quiet, but in most cases, it seems to be impossible.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We stayed here August 1 and 2, 2008. My husband and I were visiting the area, and we wanted to stay in a "mom and pop" motel and not a "chain". This motel is WONDERFUL. It is an older motel, and the rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled and are very nice. The bathrooms are very spacious and everything was impeccably clean. This motel is ONE BLOCK from Historic Main Street, and we walked to town to eat and explore the shops. It is also right across the street from the Royal Gorge Rail Road and a beautiful park. We had a wonderful time, and would stay here again in a heartbeat. It is nothing fancy, but a very clean, quaint, and comfortable motel.

  • Liked — The friendly and quaintness of the motel and the owners
  • Disliked — Everything was wonderful
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn Motel

Property: Parkview Inn Motel
Address: 231 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkview Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing