We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Royal Gorge Bridge and Park
Ranked #16 of 39 things to do in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A suspension bridge 956 feet high.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed the view of the bridge from a distance only because we did not want to pay $27 a piece to just walk over the bridge. We have visited previously (before 2013) and did not have to pay. We understand that the cost to recover the bridge and surrounding area needs to be covered but there should be different levels if ticketing. One for just walking across, one for walking and rides and one for all of the activities. We did not want to participate in any rides - just wanted to walk across. We would have gladly paid $10 to walk across. Sadly we left very disappointed!

Thank mkennard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gondola ride"
in 249 reviews
"sky coaster"
in 142 reviews
"zip line"
in 601 reviews
"incline railway"
in 96 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 59 reviews
"visitor center"
in 75 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 56 reviews
"admission price"
in 46 reviews
"state flags"
in 32 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 509 reviews
"cable car"
in 57 reviews
"golf cart"
in 33 reviews
"gift shop"
in 98 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 35 reviews
"arkansas river"
in 133 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 69 reviews
"skycoaster"
in 115 reviews
Filter

98 - 102 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

$27 a person to go in and walk the bridge, ride a gondola and listen to a 25 min video on the bridge and the history of the area! I feel it wasn’t worth the money because even the food was way too pricey and the only other rides were a zip line and a sky swing which was extra! Before the parks fire in 2013 which destroyed a good portion of the park, there seemed by the video we watched more rides, a small zoo. I wouldn’t return for another visit. It wasn’t very interesting!

Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal G, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Eric, we're sorry you did not find the bridge interesting. It is an engineering marvel and is the main attraction of the park. We strive to include value in our general admission ticket as well as offer a $19 bridge only ticket for those who wish not to take advantage of the rides, theater, etc. You will find our pricing to be comparable to similar attractions across the country, despite the fact that we have expenses that other parks do not, such as running & maintaining our own water treatment plant in order to have potable water in the park.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was beautiful and worth the time,plan on spending hours here,ride the gondala walk across the bridge,see my. Goats

Thank jeaneggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal G, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's always a treat when the Bighorn sheep are in the park; so glad you got to see some! Thanks for visiting and sharing your review.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cost is a little bit on the expensive side, but it was definitely a great experience. The views that you get to see are priceless.

Thank Donnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal G, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The views are the best around! Thanks for visiting!!

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After rafting and riding the railroad in Royal Gorge, we went to the bridge. I wasn’t quite sure I’d even be able to cross it due to my fear of heights. It looked so high from below. It was high but happily since the bridge is about 18 feet wide, it was very secure. This park is pricey ($27 each) but I thought it was worth it mainly because I conquered the bridge. The price includes gondola rides if you are brave enough. Be aware that if it’s too windy, the gondolas are shut down with no refund or reduction.

Thank krc1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal G, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting and congrats on conquering your fear in order to enjoy the views!

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Gorge Bridge and Park also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Bridge and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing