We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast experience”
Review of GOOD THYME CAFE - CLOSED

GOOD THYME CAFE
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant. We serve breakfast and lunch. Vegetarian friendly. good fresh food. We are CLOSED ON MONDAY
Southlake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were with a group of 15 who showed up for an early breakfast before our rafting trip --- our experience was spectacular!! We were waited on promptly and received our food in a short time. What amazed me was that all 15 food orders were served correctly as ordered. The food was above average and all prepared as ordered. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our experience was a very pleasant one and the food was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAULA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The service was excellent, and the food was good, but the place could use some sprucing up. Also, one waitress told us what the soup was, and when we went to order it from another waitress, she said there was no soup today! Also, how can a place be out of something as ordinary as bacon?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelerPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council bluffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local establishment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were in a rush to grab some good breakfast and found this little place. They served me the best caramel macchiato I've ever had in my life! We ordered the "classic" breakfast, food came out extremely fast, hot and delicious! The staff was great and very personal. We sent a couple friends your way on Sunday (they loved it too) and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewelch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very, very good food...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks again to TA this was perfect for our lunch stop. Open Sundays until 1pm. Place was hopping with mostly locals, a good sign. My husband chose a BLT w homemade potato salad and I had their Monte Cristo. Both were generous, fresh tasting and piping hot. Kitchen staff gave servers a heads up an order was almost ready and I could tell it was expected to go out the moment it was done. Servers were super friendly, efficient and accommodating. There are three eating areas, including a shaded outdoor spot in the back. Decor is a mishmash but food makes up for lack of ambience. Restrooms needed a major dusting and deep cleaning. If coming in from the north take the First Street exit on the L that says to Main St. The Cafe will be on your right just past 4th. A much better choice than all the fast food places on the south side of Canon City. Lots of local shops on Main that might be fun to browse.

The reviewer that said there were no veg options might need reading glasses. I gave a helpful vote because of the owner's response.

Helpful?
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We happened on this cafe and had a wonderful lunch. Very friendly staff and excellent food. We went back 2 days later for lunch. Great stop.

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GOOD THYME CAFE also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing