We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service, food and atmosphere.”

The Canon City Queen Anne
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Service, food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our first visit at the Queen Ann. We received a gift certificate and was so pleased we will be going back. The owners Al and Linda make you feel so at home that we feel we have made a new friendship. All 5 courses starting with the scones to the desert were superb. You definitely need to have a big appetite for my fiance has a large appetite and could barely finish all 5 courses!!!! We will be going back and highly recommend anybody wanting a great meal and a wonderful experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to complete a dining review, Trip Advisor is a critical link in our business plan. Please express our appreciation to your sister, who was so kind as to purchase a gift certificate for both of you. It was a pleasure to serve you, get some quality time to get to know both of you. Please accept our appreciation for the service you provide in your corrections roles, our community is a better place due to your efforts. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    3
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Memorable Experience!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The host's Linda and Al were so charming! Food was exceptional! We were given a list of teas to choose from which were all very tasty. My fiancé had ordered the Russian Caravan which was very smoky in flaver and had a nice crisp finish. I had ordered the vanilla black tea which was also fabulous. The fillet mignon was to die for and the scones were also a hit! Before dinner, Linda and Al had taken a picture of my fiancé and I for my birthday and later put it in a frame for us to take home♡♥ Overall, we had a wonderful experience! We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlugo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for writing a dining review, sharing the details of your experience and thank you for sharing your Colorado journeys. We shall always remember "Fire" as a Miami compliment and Lord willing we can experience the fine dining experiences in your area, in the near future. Linda and I wish both of you the best, it was truly an honor to meet, serve and get to know you, laugh at travel dining, journey stories. Best Regards, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tea anyone? By all means at the Queen Ann Tea House!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The afternoon tea was outstanding. Our group was seated in the large dining room which accommodated 9 friends quite comfortably. We were given our choices of nine different teas from 55 flavors on their menu served in lovely tea pots for each setting. We were able to share and taste all the different teas that we chose. The fresh baked scones were fabulous, served with devonshire cream and raspberry jam. We were also served quiche, chicken salad on a croissant, cucumber sandwiches, spanakopita, bacon and cheese puffs, chocolate dipped strawberries and mini cream puffs, We were all very please and satisfied. The atmosphere was gracious and we all felt very special. The hosts were extremely eager to make sure our experience was the BEST that could be!!! They succeeded!!! GREAT JOB AND THANK YOU FOR GIVING 9 FRIENDS A WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FDRPueblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you, for bringing your high school reunion group to the Queen Anne. It was a joy to hear and see all of you have such a wonderful time. One of the true pleasures in serving is to see joy in others, you and your group created a great memory for us. We hope to serve you, again, in the future. Thank you, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Delightful Dining”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife & I had a wonderful dining experience. Al & Linda are very gracious & welcoming hosts, with our names in lights greeting us when we arrived. We have been wanting to dine here for many years and we were not disappointed. The food was fabulous, the service and timing perfect, the atmosphere marvelous. The price was very reasonable for all that you receive. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to write a dining review and for being so patient to experience moments of magic at the Queen Anne. When we hear that customers have heard about us, anticipate a future experience it excites us to know that we are not lost in the sea of options.
We truly enjoyed serving both of you, having the time to get to know you, your heart for fine dining, quality food preparation. Your reservation for Mother's Day, for four, is in the books, we look forward to serving at that time. Best Regards, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Tea Delight”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently friends took me to the Queen Ann Tea Room for my birthday. The tea rooms are beautiful, the food, tasty and the endless pot of tea such the complement for the sweets and the savories. Overall, a very lovely experience and one I hope to repeat again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caramel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to write a dining review. It was an honor to serve your birthday and we hope there are some fond "moments of magic" in dining at the Queen Anne. We hope to serve you again, in the future, please always feel free to contact us with any recommendations, suggestions. Best Regards, Linda Ballard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canon City Queen Anne also viewed

 

Been to The Canon City Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing