We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Or first anniversary”

The Canon City Queen Anne
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Or first anniversary”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Cañon City for our one year anniversary trip. We chose to have our anniversary dinner at the Queen Ann Tea Room. When we arrived we saw that the owners had put our names on the marquis on outside theof the house, which is the restaurant, to commemorate or anniversary. The five course meal, for us was tea and scones, salad, soup, the main course, then dessert. The prime rib was probably the best I have ever had. We were also the only customers the entire time we were there and they did not hold back at all on the hospitality or service. In fact, after dinner the owners came in and visited with us and were genuinely nice. This is definitely a restaurant we will be going back to the next time we visit Cañon City.

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Linda and I would like to thank you, for allowing us to serve your special first anniversary, also, for writing a dining review. Serving couples is an honor and we are glad that there were some memories created. We believe in the institution of committing to one another and working towards a long term relationship, thank you again for allowing us to be a part; it is important for us also, as it causes us to pause and be grateful. Best Wishes, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    3
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fourty-seventh Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in Canon City for just one night on our way to Taos.We were looking for a special place for diner as it was our Wedding Anniversary. Not familiar with Canon City we went for the # 1 on T.A. And what a find it was. We were welcomed by Linda the gracious host and she gave us a tour of the house, which is so beautifully restored with a lot of love, patience and knowledge.The table setting was unique. The five course meal was delightfull and service was great.Luckily there was some time between courses to have a little conversation with Linda.She also made time to take a photo which we received,framed,at the end of our meal. Thank you for the memories Linda, this was a once in a lifetime experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belgium9971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you, for allowing us to serve your anniversary, it just so happens that we are celebrating our forty seventh... time flies, when you are having fun. We know you had many dining choices and we are glad that your meal and time with Linda, at the Queen Anne, had some moments of magic. We sincerely enjoy the opportunity to serve and celebrate with others and we know your advance planning was a challenge, however, we pray it created some cherished memories. Thank you, for writing a dining review, we sincerely appreciate same. Best Regards, Linda and Al Ballard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Queen Ann Tea Room. The food was excellent, a true 5 course meal, we were stuffed at the end. The setting is lovely, lots of antiques and things to look at in an old victorian home. The best part was how welcoming and gracious Al and Linda were. After dinner we ended up staying and talking with them for quite awhile. They are truly lovely people. We look forward to returning to Canon City and the Queen Ann on other trips. We would highly recommend checking this place out if you are in Canon City.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to write a dining review and share your anniversary experience at the Queen Anne. Linda and I take great joy in celebrating anniversaries, we believe the true treasures in life are those shared by those who experience together. Thank you, for allowing us to share this time with you. We hope to see and serve you in the future. Our best wishes, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“A Special Event”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been to the Queen Ann Tea Room on several occasions. Each time it has been a special time with friends and relatives. The service and food are great and quests are made to feel this is a special occasion. I have received gift certificates for Christmas and my birthday--they make wonderful gifts! Dyann

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you, for your dining review and for returning to the Queen Anne. Your input is critical to the success of our small business and your comments are of great value in knowing areas which are valued and areas needing attention. We acknowledge the Queen Anne is not typical, as we do attempt to provide fine dining in a atmosphere that can create long term memories, which means we do need reservations to make sure we are ready, as well as the opportunity to discuss any dietary needs. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Al, Linda Ballard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
“A wonderful birthday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came to the Queen Anne for my mothers 80th birthday. What a wonderful experience of food drink and perfect ambiance to share 80yrs of remembering. Linda was a gracious host to allow us to continue to laugh and talk well after the meal was over. We were also able to use the wifi there to invite family that couldn't attend in person. Thank you Al and Linda for a time to remembering and a photo to share with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to write a dining review and share your memories in dining at the Queen Anne. We enjoy serving special occasions as it provides a view of the value in others getting together and celebrating special events. We hope to serve you, your parties, again, in the future. Best Wishes, Al, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Canon City Queen Anne also viewed

 

Been to The Canon City Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing