We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”
Review of Travel Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Nice and Friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent 3 nights here and found it to be clean and friendly. Truly enjoyed staying here and the price was good.
The owners are very helpful and eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Fresh sheets and towels and comfortable beds.
What else can you ask for.

Well forth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elishaluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
31
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I spend 3 nights in that Motel while I visit Colorado. Travel Inn Motel is a small family motel. The owners are very helpful they showed me few must see attractions. Location of the motel is great! At night it's quite and the rooms are clean and neat. Of course the is WIFI and also breakfast.
If you want to avoid expensive network hotels it''s a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The place was perfect for a guys weekend. The rooms are small but clean and the price is very reasonable. My wife wouldn't stay here but the next time I'm in Canon City on a golf outing with the guys, this is my place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KALtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here while visiting a hot springs near by. Have stayed here two years in a row. Nice quiet clean place to stay if you are in the area. Not a big or really new place but all we needed. This is a family run business that has been there for many years I would say.

Room Tip: Very nice , clean place to stay at a reasonable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This motel has seen better days, but the owners were very nice and helpful. The pool is closed (looked permanent) and rooms were on the small side but the price was right. Large grounds and nice picnic table area so we sat outside at night for drinks and snacks. Definitely needs some updating but the room was clean. If you are just looking for a quiet, cheap place to sleep, this will fit the bill.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Every year for the past 8 years we visit Colorado. Every year we also visit Canon City and every time we stay at Travel Inn Motel. The rooms are always clean, service is great. The owners are always happy to help. The motel is a walking distance to stores, restaurants.I would recommend them every time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krystynapuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Missiaippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel was very clean and affordable view is great made me want to relocate to canyon city close to rafting fishing and zip lining did all in 3 days I will be back!!!!!!!!!!! Coffee in the AM and danish Friendly owners

Room Tip: no pool but why have pool when you have the river within miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eileen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#9 of 13 in Canon City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
405 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Motel

Property: Travel Inn Motel
Address: 2980 E Main St, Canon City, CO 81212-2730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travel Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing