We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned diner - good service, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Daddy's Diner

Big Daddy's Diner
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old fashioned diner - good service, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you need a quick bite to eat, and you like old fashioned diner food, this place is for you. The service was wonderful, and they were very fast and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaMcVeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunsmuir, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great food great price, few choices of all you can eat entrees, we did the shrimp and it was great, they also have coupons and stanp cards where you can earn free entrees

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N JoAnna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thelma and Louise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice atmosphere food was fair and people were friendly It reminded us of the past old time dinners and restraunt setting. We enjoyed the meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland NH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Big Daddy's Diner for a reasonable and tasty meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a great meal at this diner and I would highly recommend it. If I hadn't read other reviews we probably would not have stopped as it is attached to a gas station travel stop. So glad I read the reviews and want to add mine. Go to Big Daddy's Diner for a reasonable and tasty meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston County Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfort food .,. Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The location is next door to the Royal Gorge Route Railroad. It is a '50s theme diner located in a modern Shell gas station. My wife and I had just gotten off the train at 5:30 pm and were hunting a quick place to eat before driving back to Cripple Creek. The menu is simple, loaded with comfort foods from the '50s. Nothing fancy, but good value.

While the diner has a separate entrance, there is also a large gift shop and a Subway sandwich shop inside the gas station itself, along with very clean restrooms. Very family friendly, with plenty of parking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Daddy's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing