We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSED!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

wow! Where do I start..........the hosts- amazing, the bathrooms-spotless, the showering area- cleeeeean as a whistle! I usually don't feel to safe about leaving personal items in the camper, but they were always on the site and drove around regularly to check their property. the site is also very well maintained. I would recommend this camping area to anyone who was thinking of using them. I will definitely be going back. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We're most flattered by your review, Dave. Thanks for your the great recommendation and we look forward to your return. Your praise for the staff who maintains the campground will be posted for them; they always like seeing that their hard work is appreciated by our campers. Take care and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in June. The bathroom facilities were spotless. I couldn't believe how clean they were. The campsite was great and the views from the campsite were amazing. The staff checked in with us multiple times. it was a perfect get-away from the daily grind. We'd love to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOA880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We thank you for your visit with us and your kind review! We'd love to host your next get-a-way when it finds you in Colorado. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent 4 days and the staff was very friendly and was willing to help with any questions. The staff was knowledgeable in where different attractions were located. We felt safe in leaving our rig to site see other places. The campsites were clean and so were the restrooms and showers. We stayed in site 19 and had a perfit view of the snow cap mountains in May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thanks for your visit and for your review, Betty. We have a great staff here and I'll pass along your compliment to them. Our Work Campers work hard to keep the campground clean and presentable so we appreciate your noticing! The next time you need to beat the heat of Texas we hope to see you again in site 19! Thanks Betty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Could not have been happier with the treatment from the staff, the cleanliness of the facilities (have you ever seen a camp shower with spotless grout!?!), and the accommodations. Will stay here any and every time I visit Canon City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Joe, Thanks so much for a fantastic review! I will be passing along your compliment of the facility cleanliness to our Campground Manager and her dedicated staff. They do a great job and reviews like yours are a wonderful compliment to them. I'm happy to hear we are your one and only campground while in the Canon City/Royal Gorge area! We'll see you again, Joe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent Memorial Day weekend outside of Canon City, Co, near the Royal Gorge. We had friends with 5th wheels who were camping at this location. We rented a small cabin, to stay the night. "Shed w/ a bed" we called it, as that is exactly what it was.
The cabin was extremely clean, and well kept. The bedding was excellent, and the bed itself was very comfortable.
The shared shower house and bathrooms were very very clean and well kept.
The best part of our time there was the people running the facilty. Extremely pleasant and accommodating.
As I said, we hung out w/ our friends who had 5th wheels... the managers of the place stopped by several times to check on us... deliver fire wood, or what ever else we needed.
Highly recommend this camp site.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Hello Darren. Thanks for staying with us and for your positive review. I'm happy to hear the staff was so accommodating and friendly during your stay. At some point down the road we plan to replace the very basic cabins we have available for something quite a bit nicer. Until then we'll continue advertising the cabins as 'basic accommodations' with a comfortable bed so as not to mislead guests. We appreciate your honest review and your recommendation to future campers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed four nights. Friendly service that included a chocolate and doggy treat for Molly every night was nice. Campground is clean and well maintained. This was also a good centrally located place to go other places like rafting, Canyon City, Cripple Creek and the Royal Gorge bridge and train ride. The only knock, dusty gravel sites but it is what the ecology of the area is made up of so we can't really complain. There is also a nice restaurant right across the street with weekend entertainment. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Hi Anna, We certainly appreciate your choosing us for camping in the Royal Gorge area. It sounds like you enjoyed our 8 Mile Bar & Grill as well. We're sure aware of the gravel and the dust it can cause so we do encourage guests to drive slowly so as not to raise dust for other campers. Please do come back and join us again. Happy travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved it. The community restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities were extremely nice and clean. The service was great, and their cabin was just what we were looking for. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Hello Ryan,

We appreciate your taking the time to offer a review! I'm happy to hear you and your family received great service and that our facilities were nice and clean for you; I'll pass your compliment on to the campground staff team. They will be pleased to hear it! Thanks for staying with us, Ryan, and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Gorge Cabins
Royal Gorge Cabins
#2 of 9 in Canon City
16 reviews
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
453 reviews
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
523 reviews
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Canyon Campground & RV Park

Address: 45044 W US Highway 50, Canon City, CO 81212-9735
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Canon City
Price Range: £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Echo Canyon Campground and RV Park we believe vacations should be about families exploring new and exciting places and growing closer together in the process. You work hard to earn your vacation, so you deserve a quality camping experience and a business that stands behind its services. Echo Canyon Campground will do just that; we strive to exceed your expectations each and every time. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing