We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Michael's on Main - CLOSED

Michael's on Main
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "Seasonally Driven - Fine Food and Art" Farm to fork, highlighting Colorado beef and fresh seafood. Chef Sean prepares all fresh dishes & sauces, no frozen or processed items. Vegan & gluten free selections available. Features Art gallery, shopping in boutique and gift & chocolate shoppe. Private meeting/event dining room and Catering available.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Went on a recommendation from a friend. He is a better friend now. The food was great, the atmosphere very pleasant and the staff excelled. The chef stopped by to inquire about the food and service and our waitress gave us superb attention. Will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KALtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Used to be Good”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I ate a dinner there recently, and were disappointed with the meal. The quality was not commensurate with the price.
They used to have things like pot roast, roast turkey and meat loaf, all of which were good and reasonably priced. They should go back to what they did well. The atmosphere is warm and very attractive. They just need to return to their old formula. Our salmon fillets were dry and tasteless. The gelato was old. They were not crowded but the service was slow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Place!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a delightful dinner for a great price. Oustanding lasagna-- perhaps the best I ever had in a restaurant (wife's is outstanding). Wife had some very good chicken picata, with great chicken, noodles, lots of capers and some (not outstanding) mushrooms. The bread is simply heavenly-- warm, crusty, delicious! Very attentive service, and food arrived very quickly! Dinner for 2 with ice tea for $32. Nice atmosphere as well, enjoyed looking at the chocolates and gelato, but too full to eat them! Lovely art and jewelry gallery upstairs. Just a short walk from our Jewell of a B&B!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLETON
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A welcomed surprise”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped in here for dinner and it was wonderful. This place isn't fancy but nice just the same. They have a boutique, gelato and coffee bar and the most wonderful hand dipped chocolate counter! And if that isn't enough this fabulous restaurant where the food in my opinion is outstanding. It's an eclectic and welcoming atmosphere where you will not go away hungry or dissatisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had an excellent meal here over Labor Day weekend 2013. We ordered edamame as an appetizer. Bread and salad were both good. I had beef medallions w/grilled onions and mushrooms. Hubby had fettuccine alfredo with chicken. Service was timely and food was well prepared. General Manager, Kevin, came over and visited with us. Welcoming place to eat. At the end of our meal we got to sample one of their peppermint chocolates. Holy chocolate gods that was good. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurad_staffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's on Main also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing