We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch after rafting”

Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown Canon City, Royal Gorge Brew Pub is the classic Southern Colorado brewery. Located less than a mile from world class rafting, kayaking, and fly-fishing the RG Brew Pub is the perfect end to a day full of adventure and excitement. A great place to eat in Canon City Colorado!
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lunch after rafting”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ate lunch at the Royal Gorge Brewing Co. after rafting in the morning. The staff was prompt and friendly. Food was very good. The restaurant and restrooms were clean. Beer was good too! Would eat/drink there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    122
    54
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights
Level Contributor
323 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“They need a "sampler" paddle!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Was our first visit, so I asked about a sampler paddle like many micros usually offer. They do not have such a beast, though they did offer to provide a sample (small swallow). I went straight for a weisenbier (forget their name for it) and it was good. We did not eat so no idea what the food is like.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review and for the great idea. It is on our "to-do" list which grows everyday. Hopefully this winter we can find the time to work on the sampler holders. We are looking at the possibility of using the oak from the winery barrels to make the holders for our beer.
We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was at this restaurant with a group and the service was excellent. Our server, Kayla, was wonderful. I had the chicken fried chicken and my husband had the steak. His steak was served just the way he ordered it. Everyone around me were very pleased with their section. If we are in the area again, we will stop for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poudregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Started rocky”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

To start they couldn't get us a server since they were too busy despite knowing that we were coming. They made it right by throwing some free stuff our way. The menu is decent unless you are getting the meal from zip/rafting. This is very limited. The baked potatos are gigantic and are filled with tons of meat. It was fine for what amounted to $1 per person. The regular prices are decent for what you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Local Brew”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice pub! Great local beer. Vanilla Porter brewed right there, highly recommended. Good place to kick back, have a nice meal, and try the local brews. Very friendly and welcoming staff. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Brewing Co. & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing