We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Canon City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Canon City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here the night before white water rafting. Only a short drive to rafting site. The room was very comfortable the staff very polite and helpful. Big thanks to Julie your a gem. Continental breakfast was basic but plentiful. If your looking for a full breakfast there is a village Inn across the hotel parking lot. No pool or hot tub

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Hope B.

We appreciate you leaving your thoughts about our hotel. You taking the time to leave a review is so nice, and Julie is definitely appreciating the lovely comments about her. We hope to see you next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    115
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
134
139
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way from Denver airport and also on our return journey. On both ocassions we were greated by Julie who was very pleasant and gave us invaluable information of where to eat and shop. The Motel is spotlessly clean and served a typical continental breakfast which was adiquate. Our regards to the management and staff, it was a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the building were much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ernie72

Thank you for continuing to stay at our Super 8 Hotel in Canon City Colorado, we are so pleased when we have a returning guest, that tells us we are doing our job at making them feel welcome and comfortable. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everyone was great to work with, rooms are the super clean and very well taken care of, out special thanks to Julie she was so very pleasant and very helpful.
Thank you Julie for everything
Jack Engstrom

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jack E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your team! Julie surly appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you and the baseball team next time you are in the Canon City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This motel is really great. Very clean, modern, updated rooms. Once again, Julie and Justin were just great. Justin is so welcoming and friendly and, once again, he helped me with a minor problem I had with the lobby computer. Love Julie. She's such a sweet person. Ran into a small problem on the first night and Andrea corrected it right away. The beds are very comfortable and there's tons of pillows. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sharon M,

We appreciate you being a loyal customer here at the Super 8 in Canon City. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Jason, Andrea and Julie very much appreciate your kind words and we value your thoughts. Thanks again, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Compared to the price of other hotels in the area, Super 8 is a great value. The rooms were very clean (I think recently remodeled), the staff was friendly, the location easy to find and get to places from, and there was ample parking and free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was standard pastries and cereal, but it is better than nothing at all. We go to Canon City every year to whitewater raft and I will definitely stay at Super 8 again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear AHFisher,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 and we look forward to the next time your in Canon City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We booked our stay online. This place was clean and well kept. The location was good for all the activities we wanted to attend. Julie at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. We were with in walking distance of several good places to eat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jojo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, front desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jojo307,

Thank you so much for your feed back on our Super 8 in Canon City, we r so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you staying with us and Julie very much appreciates your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#9 of 13 in Canon City
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canon City

Property: Super 8 Canon City
Address: 209 N 19th St, Canon City, CO 81212-2470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canon City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#1 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon City Super Eight
Canon City Super 8
Super Eight Canon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing