We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff...”
Review of Super 8 Canon City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Canon City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice staff...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly staff. This motel is a little dated, but overall it's okay. The only concern I had was there was no elevator and our rooms were on the second floor. While this wasn't a problem for me, it would've been nice when carrying our luggage in to the room. The breakfast area was a little small.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you are disabled or have a lot of luggage. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgreen_1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Curtis_1289,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I wish we would have had a room on the bottom floor to accommodate you, please next time call ahead and let us know you would prefer the bottom floor. And hear at the Super 8 we are all working hard to get this place in tip top shape, so please come again. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    121
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
139
146
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff was super. The room was clean. The price was right. It's not the Ritz it's a Super 8. It's a great place for the money. I'll stay there again and you should too. If you are in the area stay here.

Room Tip: Upper middle room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Brad A,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel in Canon City, were so glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I made a last minute decision to make a trip to Canon City from Stillwater, Oklahoma. We are very pleased that we chose Super 8 to bed our family. The staff is beyond great! We could not have asked for anything more. I also had time to visit with the owners of the hotel. It was obvious that their heart and soul has been put into this business and those values have been passed down to the staff! Thanks again for allowing us to stay with you. God bless!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajunokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Cajudkie,

Your review was absolutely so nice, Jason and Kim are fairly new owners at this property and they appreciate that you noticed how much pride they take in making this Hotel a place that people will want to stay more than just one night. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with your stay. We will see you next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here the night before white water rafting. Only a short drive to rafting site. The room was very comfortable the staff very polite and helpful. Big thanks to Julie your a gem. Continental breakfast was basic but plentiful. If your looking for a full breakfast there is a village Inn across the hotel parking lot. No pool or hot tub

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Hope B.

We appreciate you leaving your thoughts about our hotel. You taking the time to leave a review is so nice, and Julie is definitely appreciating the lovely comments about her. We hope to see you next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way from Denver airport and also on our return journey. On both ocassions we were greated by Julie who was very pleasant and gave us invaluable information of where to eat and shop. The Motel is spotlessly clean and served a typical continental breakfast which was adiquate. Our regards to the management and staff, it was a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the building were much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ernie72

Thank you for continuing to stay at our Super 8 Hotel in Canon City Colorado, we are so pleased when we have a returning guest, that tells us we are doing our job at making them feel welcome and comfortable. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everyone was great to work with, rooms are the super clean and very well taken care of, out special thanks to Julie she was so very pleasant and very helpful.
Thank you Julie for everything
Jack Engstrom

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jack E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your team! Julie surly appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you and the baseball team next time you are in the Canon City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canon City

Property: Super 8 Canon City
Address: 209 N 19th St, Canon City, CO 81212-2470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canon City
#1 Business Hotel in Canon City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon City Super Eight
Canon City Super 8
Super Eight Canon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing