We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Canon City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, CO
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This is an absolute gem of a property. It’s lovingly maintained by the proprietors, Lyn and Wendy who make you feel right at home. My wife and I will be staying here again!
-Brad Hildebrand, Aurora CO

  • Liked — The owners.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lugnut1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
188
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill Village
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed this Bed & Breakfast with the Victorian style. We were treated like family and could not of asked for better hosts. The food was out of this world as was the suite we stayed in. This is the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed in and are looking forward to another stay there. We have raved about this place to everyone we talk to. I would recommend this place over all the hotels in the area.The scenery in the area was a beautiful sight and worth the trip. Ask the hosts about great things to do in the area as they have great suggestions. This Bed & Breakfast was above excellent!!!!! Thanks Lyn & Wendy!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ice-Cream-Mama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Warm welcome (yummy brownies!) with excellent recommendation for a local restaurant. The room was very pleasant with a nice private bath with a big shower. The breakfast was excellent. We recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank silvermegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Jewel of the Canyon was wonderful! I almost hate to write a review, to let out this secret! It's absolutely beautiful in every corner inside and out. We felt so cared for. The owner even went out in the evening to buy lactose free milk for my husband's breakfast, which included pecan French toast, and other amazing homemade things.
WOW!

  • Liked — Personal care and beauty
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank esoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsburnett23
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Jewel of the Canyons for our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. The home is absolutely beautiful and spotless. The innkeepers, Lyn and Wendy were very nice and hospitable and the breakfast was to die for. We will definitely be back and look forward to staying with them again.

  • Liked — Beautiful and Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mrsburnett23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2008

The owners, Wendy and Lyn are great people. They made us feel comfortable instantly and did what ever we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the Red Canyon Room. Beautiful room. The breakfasts in the morning are outstanding. Definately a higher quality than we had expected. We will be returning.

  • Liked — Beautiful victorian room/ awesome breakfasts
  • Disliked — nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dumplin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, co
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Spent two nights at Jewel of the Canyon B & B and to sum it up, it was outstanding! The Inn Keepers, Lyn and Wendy, are attentive, fun and run a great B & B. I have never felt so at home and welcomed when away from home. A perfect balance was struck between being friendly and allowing us our space. The house is beautifully restored and wonderfully decorated. The rooms are large and comfortable and the pictures on the web do not do the house justice. Breakfast was out of this world. We will be back and would encourage you to visit.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank airloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
208 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 429 Greenwood Ave, Canon City, CO 81212-3245
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Cañon City’s most charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. Enjoy present day comforts in an authentic 1890 Victorian style Bed & Breakfast while visiting scenic Cañon City, Colorado, the "Gateway to the Rockies."Our Cañon City Bed & Breakfast Inn welcomes Colorado vacationers, business travelers, out-of-town guests, friends, relatives, and anyone needing a relaxing place to stay while away from home. With near-perfect weather, the Cañon City, Colorado area embraces western history, river rafting on the Arkansas River, hiking, mountain biking, antiquing, and attractions such as the Royal Gorge Route Railroad, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, and The Winery at Holy Cross Abbey. Take your camera and enjoy the gorgeous drive to Cripple Creek (casinos) and Victor, Colorado. It's a quick 45-minute drive to Colorado Springs and two hours to Denver. Walk from our bed and breakfast country inn just two blocks to historic downtown Cañon City, offering a variety of wonderful dining, sightseeing and shopping experiences. Jewel of the Canyons Bed & Breakfast resident-owners Michelle and Brian invite you to their beautiful 1890 Queen Anne home that has been restored to its original beauty and splendor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing