We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Great Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Canon City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Jewel of the Canyon one night on a hot day in July, when we arrived our room was cool, and we were welcomed with brownies. The Jewel has wireless internet access and cable television access. The decor was charming and the breakfast was truly gourmet. This is one great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KEH-ICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2008

The Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home that is immaculate and very comfortable. The garden is quite lovely with many blooming plants and flowers. A relaxing way to start the morning was by sitting on their porch, listening to their water fountain, and sipping delicious coffee. The fact that the B&B is centrally located (very close to the Royal Gorge Railroad) is also a plus. The hosts are delightful people [as are their two pets!] and delicious cooks. The pecan french toast was to die for!
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Otie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Jewel of the Canyons B & B in Canon City, Colorado. We had a beautiful room on the ground floor that was filled with wonderful touches that made you feel right at home. Wendy, the innkeeper, is a lovely lady and we were blown away by her hospitality. This is a true Bed and Breakfast in the best sense of the term. We had a rhubarb crisp that was to die for and breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! We highly recommend this B & B to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingtolearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Our second stay at Jewel of the Canyon was even more wonderful than the first! Wendy and Lyn provide unparalleled personal attention to every detail.
This past week we had the pleasure of visiting 4 Colorado B & B's, and while nice in their own way, all paled by comparison to the Jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DBW0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We had just been on a train ride thru the Royal Gorge, a fun and beautiful trip. Just driving up to the house you could see how well taken care of it was. The gardens outside were beautiful and well maintained. Our room was large with many plants and a beautiful decore. It was very warm and welcoming with a large bath. In the morning we had coffee on the large front porch. Breakfast was yummy with a variety of items to suit your taste. They asked about dietary problems when we checked in. Wendy & Len were very attentive and shared in the breakfast conversation telling about the renovation of the house. We would highly recommend it and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leabreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This is an absolute gem of a property. It’s lovingly maintained by the proprietors, Lyn and Wendy who make you feel right at home. My wife and I will be staying here again!
-Brad Hildebrand, Aurora CO

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugnut1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed this Bed & Breakfast with the Victorian style. We were treated like family and could not of asked for better hosts. The food was out of this world as was the suite we stayed in. This is the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed in and are looking forward to another stay there. We have raved about this place to everyone we talk to. I would recommend this place over all the hotels in the area.The scenery in the area was a beautiful sight and worth the trip. Ask the hosts about great things to do in the area as they have great suggestions. This Bed & Breakfast was above excellent!!!!! Thanks Lyn & Wendy!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice-Cream-Mama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast

Address: 429 Greenwood Ave, Canon City, CO 81212-3245
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canon City
Price Range: £78 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Cañon City’s most charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. Enjoy present day comforts in an authentic 1890 Victorian style Bed & Breakfast while visiting scenic Cañon City, Colorado, the "Gateway to the Rockies."Our Cañon City Bed & Breakfast Inn welcomes Colorado vacationers, business travelers, out-of-town guests, friends, relatives, and anyone needing a relaxing place to stay while away from home. With near-perfect weather, the Cañon City, Colorado area embraces western history, river rafting on the Arkansas River, hiking, mountain biking, antiquing, and attractions such as the Royal Gorge Route Railroad, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, and The Winery at Holy Cross Abbey. Take your camera and enjoy the gorgeous drive to Cripple Creek (casinos) and Victor, Colorado. It's a quick 45-minute drive to Colorado Springs and two hours to Denver. Walk from our bed and breakfast country inn just two blocks to historic downtown Cañon City, offering a variety of wonderful dining, sightseeing and shopping experiences. Jewel of the Canyons Bed & Breakfast resident-owners Michelle and Brian invite you to their beautiful 1890 Queen Anne home that has been restored to its original beauty and splendor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing