We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canon City)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Inn(Canon City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Gorge Cabins(Canon City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
266
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianfront porchred rocks canyoncanyon roomprivate bathroomtwo blockswonderful breakfastroyal gorgewind chimesplace to staygreat hostsbeautiful landscapingevery amenitynew mexicoother guestsdinner trainwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Absolutely delightful experience sleeping in a home from the late 1800s, with charming hosts (and amazing cook Michelle). Can't wait to go back again!!!!! Loved relaxing on the huge front porch after a day of travel. They also can point you in any direction for anything you want to experience in Canon City.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, right off the parlor. I meant to venture upstairs, but never did. Anyway, the view out our window was of one of the most exquisite gardens I've ever seen. Just delightful all the way around.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursport43, Owner at Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We'd love to have you back to enjoy the front porch. It is a guest favorite. I appreciate the most generous comment on my cooking ability!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Jewel of the Canyons is a beautiful and well maintained 1890's home. Very comfortable and exactly as promised. Just a few blocks from the historic downtown area, everything is in walking distance. And when you are ready for adventures trips, less than 8 miles to rafting, zip lining, hiking and so much more. Michelle and Brian display their Midwestern roots with kindness and care. Michelle's breakfasts were lovely, very tasty and always on time (and well presented). I would recommend this lovely home to anyone staying in the Canon City area; you will not be disappointed. And by the way, Michelle,.....the scones were GREAT!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursport43, Manager at Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you Doug!! I think I'm going to say the scones and french toast are my signature dishes! Glad you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Michelle is a great host and cook and the sauna was awesome. The location of the inn is second to none. We were able to walk right downtown and enjoy all the local shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were on our honeymoon trip of Colorado from Scotland. Michelle and Brian were so welcoming when we arrived. We were quickly checked into our room which overlooked the side of the house. A beautifully kept garden made you want to sit out on the balcony and admire it. The room was fitted out with every little detail you would expect in a hotel and don't always get, in fact the toiletries far exceeded some hotels. Bed was extra comfy so got a great sleep.They recommended a few places to eat and we chose the Royal Gorge Brewery , great food and atmosphere. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, banana & blueberry parfait followed by the most delicious cinnamon French toast I have ever tasted. Michelle likes to cook up new recipes and judging by the breakfast I would say she is very successful at that. House is within walking distance to the main street and only 3 blocks away from the Royal Gorge Railroad station. Brilliant, can't praise Michelle & Brian enough, think they have a little gold mine here. I haven't experienced a B&B as professional as this in my life.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursport43, Owner at Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you!!! We love to treat our guests the way we want to be treated. It is nice to see that our "little extras" are appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic place. We were coming off of a six day off-roading trip and wanted a nice B&B to relax. We were running a little late for check in and Michelle and Brian were so accommodating. Beautiful home. Even gave us a great recommendation for dinner that night at Michael's on Main (which was delicious). The room was perfect and the bed was so comfortable. And breakfast...the best part...OMG. There's just other way to stay.

Room Tip: Website has great pictures and descriptions of the different room choices to help you pick.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursport43, Owner at Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We so appreciate your wonderful review! Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews