We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay in town during the Article storm so I could make it to work, as we live up in the mountains. We also have a dog, so it wasn't that easy finding a nice place last minute to stay that took pets, so I checked and read the reviews for this hotel and decided to give it a shot, the first night was a little disappointing as the hot water ran out fairly quickly and the wi-fi didn't work, however it was cheap and the place was clean and I opted for the cheapest rate. We talked with the manager and she was sooooo friendly and nice, she showed us her other rooms and we decided to stay one more night in a different room. This room was much nicer and the hot water was good! Still couldn't get wi-fi though. Storm? The manager even gave our dog a toy to play with and he loved it. So, all in all we are happy, we have stayed in more 'modern' chain hotels with all of the bells and whistles, but the friendly accommodating manager made our stay very nice and we will return as needed!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank KevnDanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms are beautiful and the owner is very helpful love the themes for every room. The staff is amazing and friendly. The view of the mountains is gorgeous. Its also in walking distance to several eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nascarman7805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Holiday Motel for two nights in a row has shown us the sweetest, cleanest, comfortable stay in a safe and cozy environment close to grocery and other shopping. Convenient, affordable and hospitable, this place has so many redeming values.Great price, Friendly people.Great bbq right outside your door. You should really check it out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

For $50 a night,including pet fees for our cats, this hotel did the job when visiting family in canon city.it was clean,though dated,so though the furnishings were older it was still very clean for the price. The maintenance man lived in the hotel room next to ours,& visited w/ us during our stay,he was incredibly sweet & accommodating to any needs we may have had maintenance wise.the front desk agent was sweet,though did irritate us w/ some miscommunication about cleaning our room.we specifically established our room not needing to be cleaned during our stay,due to not wanting our cats to take a chance on getting out of our room.however,the front desk person "forgot"& began to clean our room the following morning anyway while we were gone,he said he did leave when he realized we had asked our room not to be cleaned,but when it comes to our pets,we take these mistakes very seriously as it only takes a second for one of them to get out of the room when a hotel room door is propped open.for that reason we won't be staying here again. Besides that our stay was decent though,& we appreciate the visit w/ the maintenance man,he was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at this facility several times over the last couple of years. I am always happy to have the comfortable bed that insures a good nights sleep. The rooms are always clean and tidy. As a single traveler, it is important to have a sense of security that comes from a manager that really cares. There have been some great improvements to the property and the fountain is great for the jangled nerves. I could not be happier with this great value. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappySlumber305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We needed t rooms and an affordable place to stay for 2 nights. The review on this website enticed me to make reservations through book-it. BIG MISTAKE. When we arrived there was only one room reserved and the guy working the desk told me that there was nothing he could do because the manager was not there. When I asked for her number and said I would call every 15 minutes until I reached her, she suddenly appeared. Her solution was a suite - two rooms with 1 bathroom to be shared. We were tired and took the deal. Again BIG MISTAKE. The room was lined with extension chords, the heater did not really work, the window in the front of the room did not lock, the door barely closed, the other room had plexiglass in the window that had a big gap next to the air conditioner so it sounded like we were sleeping on the main road, and to top it off, the next morning when we were getting ready to head out for the day, the power went off (just our room). Was probably due to the circuit overload caused by everything plugged into 3 outlets in the whole suite. Left us literally in the dark until we could wake up the manager and have her come fix the situation. In the long run this hotel is not within code and is a fire hazard. Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hmcparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We needed an affordable place to stay for a couple nights while in town for a wedding and this fit the bill for our family. We had 4 adults and 1 child in our room and the Safari room was a hit for our 4 year old grandson. Other family members also stayed here and we were able to have rooms right beside each other. The owner was so friendly and understanding of the needs of our disabled son. The room had everything WE needed. Yes, the motel is an older building but they have done a great job in keeping it up. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton, this place is not for you, though. It's just a simple, down-home comfortable place to lay your head while in Canon City. Our family loved it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 1502 Main St, Canon City, CO 81212-2407
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range: £50 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Holiday Motel We would like to welcome you to Holiday Motel, your Gateway to the Gorge! We are conveniently located in the heart of Canon City, Colorado and have been serving the area with their lodging needs since 1957!! We have our original structure and color scheme throughout our motel, however, you'll be delighted to know that we have remodeled all of our room's interiors!! We have added little unique touches to each room to give them a cozy, comfy, right a t home feeling. All of our rooms feature new furniture and include mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffee bar. While our suites and kings rooms feature luxurious Colorado-made handcrafted log furniture for that rustic cabin feel or lush cherry wood bed frames with elegant bedding for that cozy home away from home feel. In addition, our suites and kings rooms also include glassware, plates & eating utensils, deluxe bath robes, slippers, and hair dryers. Our bottom floor is easily accessible and our top floor offers the best sunset view of the mountains!! We have plenty of seating throughout our property, from the benches and chairs right next to the rooms to the wonderfully shaded Koi Fish pond. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while gazing at the mountains or unwind with a book next to the pond while your kiddos hangout at our playground. Are you traveling with pets? That's okay, we have several rooms that are Pet Friendly. Be sure to stop by our office in the morning to get your energy going with our many options to a continental breakfast. From pastries, to oatmeal, to fresh fruit!! Let our family serve yours!! No matter the size of your party we can accommodate you! Our room's book up fast so don't delay!! We will do our best to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing