We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS AWESOME BURGER JOINT!”
Review of Bunk House Burgers

Bunk House Burgers
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS AWESOME BURGER JOINT!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fantastic burger that tasted 100% better than any burger around. It is truly awesome! My daughter and I both enjoyed our burgers and fries......delicious. The meat was superior than any you will ever taste. Very friendly staff with a great menu and I am just glad that they are only a 20 minute drive for me 'cuz I am going back for more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurquoiseRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    50
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Around”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I don't live in Canon City but I travel there on business once a month. Each time I can't wait for lunch at Bunk House Burgers. They raise their own cows and it shows because their burgers are amazing. Home made chips are too. Owner and stafff are very friendly. I recently started bringing a burger home to my wife and she loves them as well! If you're ever in Canon City this is a must stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“How difficult is it to grill a burger fresh?”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Could not believe it when a precooked burger was placed on the grill. The resulting burger was so dry it was difficult to crew and swallow. Can't believe they would cook their own chips and serve a precooked burger. Chips were good and burger would have been too if cooked fresh. Won't be back..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eatingd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

You will definitely taste the difference in these burgers! Their homemade chips are awesome too. I recommend this place to everyone! Try it, you will like it.

Helpful?
Thank Redhead85308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowler, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was a nice little burger joint that serves grass fed beef. The staff was helpful. The food was quick and very fresh tasting. Yummy home made potato chips too!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunk House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bunk House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing