We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza”
Review of Pizza Madness

Pizza Madness
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come enjoy award winning, handcrafted pizza, fresh salads, made to order calzones and fresh baked sandwiches in our incredibly mad, eclectic dining room. Filled with original artwork from local artists, music and magic, we are always having fun at Pizza Madness. A favorite hang out for locals, enjoy a frost cold microbrew with your favorite pizza. All the kids love the video games and the casual atmosphere. Perfect for large parties and celebrations, everyone comes back to Pizza Madness for more.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
681 reviews
526 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We came here again for the pizza. It was very good and they prepared it the way that we asked for it. Service was excellent, we didn't have to wait. Atmosphere is kind of funky and they TVs on for the NFL game that was on. We will go back for the pizza too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    154
    39
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great service and pizza! Fun to watch the cooks spin the pizza dough. Great sauce and generous toppings. Waitress must have Checked on us at least 5-6 times. One recommendation is to have a beer listing with facts and types of micro brews for those unfamiliar with the local brews on the menu or on the table. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Chris was an attentive waiter. The salad was very good with homemade ranch dressing. My husband and I each got a mini thin crust pizza. The toppings were fresh and the crust was crispy! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would go back if we find our selves back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting decor”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The place was recommended to us by people in town. It has a very unique decor. Turned out to be great pizza. Added a beer or two and really enjoyed the place. I would recommend it to anyone passing through.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a great day of traveling through Buena Vista and Salida, we made our way to Canon City. Not wanting to go out for long, Pizza Madness was recommended to us by Michelle Tate, the proprietor of The Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast where we were staying.

We walked the two blocks over to Main Street and found Pizza Madness.

What as great place. It was a Saturday night and the place was almost full and very much alive. We decided to order our meal to "go" and sat at the bar, enjoyed a 1554 draft, watched football and talked with the friendly folks behind the bar.

We ended up ordering a 10" pizza and two individual salads. Both were very, very good. We wanted a thin crust pizza but not one that seemed like it was baked on saltine crackers. Well we got just what we wanted. The thin crust is not saltine cracker thin, but flexible, moist, tasty and really exactly what we wanted. The salads were fresh and tasty.

A great place to eat in Canon City. Next time we'll eat in the restaurant. Looks like fun!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Madness also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Madness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing