We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Lost Paddle Rafting tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Lost Paddle Rafting
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$60.45
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
575
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip the river royal gorge white water rafting bigger companies family owned business night trip awesome experience big horn other companies these guys great guide great trip made us feel high water great job lots of fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My coworkers and I booked at the last minute for a date that wasn't even available on the calendar. I called and Kelly had the date opened up so we could raft in a very slow season. Joe took us out (Shae took another small group) and we could not have had more fun. "off season" was a great thrill for us, the scenery was amazing- Joe was skilled, knowledgeable, personable and genuinely loves to guide on the Arkansas river! we had a great, intimate experience that we will never forget. We drove 7 hours on a weekend to explore the river; other companies said it wouldn't be worth our time or money-- they were so very wrong! Don't discount the river in September! It was work- but worth it!!

Thank normanfamily1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Our Guide was Shay was wonderful and very friendly throughout our Rafting trip.
Had a great experience overall. Will come back during the Summer/Late Winter again

Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was an amazing experience! It was something we recommend everyone do in their lifetime! It was pretty scary and my only comment would be that we did not really know what we were getting into. Probably because we should have done more research prior to booking the trip, but we do not regret it one bit! It was awesome to raft and such an adrenaline rush!

Thank Traveler387439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Was with friends over 60 and we made it with the great guide that knew his stuff. Very reasonable in cost and they worked hard to please us.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were first timers and had a wonderful time! We had three kids with us, age 14, 9 and 9. Our guides were Lisa and John and they were just the best!! They taught us everything we needed to know, made sure we were all safe and had an absolute blast! We will be back next year for sure! Thank you for helping us create such a great family memory!

Thank hweaver42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Our rafting trip stretched from the traditional 2 21/2 hours to 4 1/2 hours due to the low water levels of the Arkansas River, which allowed the boulders to protrude from the water like an arcade game, creating the challenge of often having to thread the needle between two boulders to navigate the upcoming rapids correctly. Our rafting guide, Shay, was an excellent coach; using precise instructions to be in control of our raft as much as mother nature would allow us. Her animated enthusiasm for this sport was contagious and embolden the bonding experience for us three women at the front of the raft. Our only constructive criticism would to suggest a way to secure water bottles to the raft, which would have been most appreciated on a hot August summer day. Unfortunately, our water bottles ended up floating down the river which created momentary guilt for unintended littering. However; we would definitely use Lost Paddle rafting company again due to their welcoming and shared knowledge of this adventurous sport,

Thank Flyer76931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Our family had a great experience whitewater rafting. We have two teenagers & an 8 year old. The trip down the river was about 2 hours. The price was affordable for our family of 5. Tyler was our guide & kept the trip interesting with some Colorado history. We almost went with one of the bigger rafting companies but found Lost Paddle Rafting and decided to support the smaller business. Glad we did!

Thank amylogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Shea and Lisa were fantastic. They knew the river and were great with our kids. We highly recommend.

Thank njcasey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My adult sons and I took a road trip recently and included Lost Paddle Rafting into our agenda. By far, the best part of our 6 day adventure! The guides were great, explaining in detail the history of the river and the city. This was our first experience rafting and we didn't know what to expect but all 3 of us are looking forward to stepping it up next time we visit! Everyone was friendly, funny, and very welcoming for the newbies! Thanks, Lost Paddle Rafting, for the amazing memories!

1  Thank LaurieH1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had Tyler but Lisa and Jordan were other guides that were on rafts at same time. We have 2 people with Jordan and 6 with Tyler. Very knowledgeable, great personalities and made the experience for for all of us. I will definitely book through them again.

Thank matthew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews