We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Classic Zipline

Sami and Austin were great guides. Hike between Ziplines were easy and the Ziplines were great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jason L
via mobile
Family fun day

We had an amazing time with John and Michaela. We were a party of 7 with us aging from 13 to 61... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Suzanne R
via mobile
Read all 2,460 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Canon City
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$219.00
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveller rating
2,336
97
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,336
97
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining the river royal gorge bar and grill white water great guide made us feel these guys a lot of fun raft guide extreme zipline great job great trip top notch super fun an absolute blast first timers
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

From the booking all the way to disembarking at the end of the trip, everything ran like a well oiled machine. My husband and I booked this trip as a treat for family from out of town. It was our first experience rafting royal gorge and our guide, Bono, was amazing. Can't wait to go again!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stephaniebH3190BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My son and I had a fabulous time. Our instructors on the Zipline, Kevin and Taylor, were absolutey great, even if their jokes were rather cheesy. Shareena, our guide for white water rafting was positively superb. She had us looking like pros. Thank you all so much for a very enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank tammywtemp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoJames, Guest Relations at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Royal Gorge Rafting and Zip Line Tours for your Colorado adventure! We are so happy to hear that your day with us was enjoyable and memorable! Our trips do provide some amazing views and experiences that you can't find anywhere else, and we are so glad they were enjoyable for you and your son. We hire some of the best guides around for both our rafting and zip lining trips, and Kevin and Taylor, although their jokes may be cheesy, do give some amazing tours and care for their guests. Shareena is a wonderful guide who joined us this year, and we are glad to hear that she helped empower you to conquer those epic rapids on the Arkansas River.

We hope that you return to raft and zip line with us again in the future, recommend your friends as well! Thanks for the great review!

Brianna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My friend and I had an amazing time extreme ziplining with John and Jordan in the morning and had a blast rafting with Cam in the afternoon. This is the best zip and rafting experience in CO. Cam has 16 yrs experience rafting around the world and came back to Royal Gorge because its that cool of a river. Ask for John & Jordan on the zipline! RGR is the only way to go! I do recommend zip in the morning and raft in the afternoon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 632kentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Had the greatest day of our lives. Matt and Devin were awesome tour guides...they made the experience special

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 62ccrider62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Registration and check in was easy. All the equipment we needed was provided and top notch. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Shout out to Shannon and Jordan, the two best zip line instructors on Earth! Lunch at the Whitewater Bar and Grill was fantastic and our server was amazing. We had plenty of time to eat and get prepared for our afternoon of rafting. No matter how many times we screwed up, our instructor Cheers made us feel confident. Paddles up, yeah! It was a great experience and we will be back.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bromwella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoJames, Guest Relations at Royal Gorge Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for joining us for a packed day at Royal Gorge Rafting and Zip Line Tours! We are so happy to hear that your day was full of amazing times and our staff was able to make your day so memorable and enjoyable! We take pride in having some of the best guides around, and we are glad that Shannon and Jordan were able to make your Extreme tour one to remember. Those 11 lines and 70ft. free fall tower is definitely a heart racer. Cheers is a wonderful guide who has such a great, inclusive personality and we are glad that he was able to make you feel right at home navigating through those epic class 3 and 4 rapids in the Royal Gorge. We are also pleased to hear that your restaurant experience was enjoyable, they serve some mean grub!

We hope you return to raft and zip with us in the future, and maybe a yearly vacation in beautiful Colorado! Thanks for leaving such a great review!

Brianna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews