We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Dirty”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The service at this hotel was terrible. The manager/owner did not care if you were unhappy with the room/hotel/cleanliness/etc. If you purchase in advance through the Hampton Inn website you will never get a refund because it was an "advanced purchase". But that's how they get you, when you arrive and find that the hotel smells like wet cigarettes/dog they almost laugh in your face at requesting a refund. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eschristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    145
    123
    50
    18
See reviews for
229
137
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed for one night and our room was located on the 2nd floor in the middle of the hall. The night we stayed was not that busy so it was very quiet. Our room was remodeled and clean. Breakfast was served by a vey friendly staff member. Breakfast was average, but served its purpose. The hotel is currently remodeling (painting) its rooms and walking in the staircase an unpleasant odor could be smelled, but I am sure it will diminish after work is complete. Hotel is conveniently located to all attractions.

Room Tip: Suggest a room in the back of the hotel to ensure a quieter visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The staff were very helpful. Our rooms were clean and their was a nice breakfast buffet each morning along with fresh cookies in the evening. It was a very family friendly place to stay. There is a swimming pool and hot tub to relax in and was kept fairly clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I sought out the Hamptom Inn in Canon City when I was planning a recent trip to Colorado. I have always been more than satisfied with Hampton Inns, but this particular hotel was the exception. Our travel party had a total of 3 rooms. Each of these rooms had bed covers or comforters that had huge lumps and bumps. Apparently they had been laundered improperly causing the stuffing to bunch into giant balls which we not only unsightly, but also uncomfortable! We were assigned a room at the far end of the 3rd floor. Imagine our surprise to learn that the 3rd (top) floor had no ice machine. Then we discovered that the ice maching on the 1st floor was out of order, leaving the only ice machine for the entire building at the far end of the 2nd floor! My travel companions had never experienced a Hampton Inn before, and based on this hotel, will probably never stay in another one!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SilverCrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Hot tub was a joke, jets had no force, just bubbled. Internet in and out. Housekeeping missed our room, but the manager did bring towels and empty the trash. The room was quiet and the breakfast nice. However, would not stay here again !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times for work. The front desk staff is always nice and they are helpful. The rooms are run of the mill Hampton rooms. The elevator is very slow for some reason. The breakfast is the standard Hampton breakfast, not good or bad.

The location is just outside of town but close to Florence or Cannon City. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the rate is expensive given the location and what is offered.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good location - close to area attractions. Nice new hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Walk in tile shower - great shower head. Comfortable quality bed. Good breakfast. Highly recommend for anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeanP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
481 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Property: Hampton Inn Canon City
Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing