We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lodging Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
526 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Good Lodging Experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This facility is very clean and the staff is very courteous! We were looking for a good bed in a clean hotel and we found it. We would definitely use this Hampton Inn again. The hotel is located near restaurants and Walmart.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    139
    119
    50
    16
See reviews for
215
131
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chapman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When a problem arose, there was no staff to be found ANY WHERE in the hotel. The pool was very cloudy and seemed very unclean. The rooms and the hotel were very clean and nice...breakfast was fair - but not truly a filling breakfast, and lacked a variety of things (especially for kids).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The only room that was available for us to stay in was absolutely filthy, not to mention the price $32.00 higher than the Hampton we stayed at in St. George, UT. Overall the only reason that I would stay here again is due to location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

stayed for one night---this hotel is newer and the rooms are a nice size. appears to be one of the nicer hotels in town. front desk staff fairly helpful. everything was clean as far as I could tell--in rooms and common areas. didn't eat breakfast so no thoughts on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Everything was in top shape with this hotel. The entire facility was very clean. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast items were all great. Will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rschutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My son and I were going rafting with Echo Canyon and selected the Hampton Inn for the night.

The hotel is new and very clean. The management staff is very friendly and went out of their way to help us book reservations for another city.

I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Hampton Inn- Canon City is one of the the more upscale lodging choices in the area. No surprises walking into this property, which is a good thing. Typical of all Hampton properties it offers the usual host of amenities you've come to expect.

WiFi- largely unusable except in lobby and even there, it is sub standard. This proved to be a real issue when a family member not traveling with us needed urgent care and we were unable to access Internet to assist in finding a location.

Breakfast: typical and satisfactory fare. Premade cheese omelet, potatoes, french toast sticks, oatmeal cereal, apples, bananas, muffins. The attendant worked very hard to ensure everyone had what they needed.

Pool: a bit small but adequate. Same can be said for the exercise room.

Staff: this property shines with friendly, helpful staff.

Beds: comfortably soft

Quirks: no place for a suitcase in the room. Ended up on the desk.

Overall, we would stay here again but would consider a competitor given the poor wifi service. There is a wired connection in the room but it does no good for the smartphone, tablet crowd in need of usable wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanceWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Property: Hampton Inn Canon City
Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing