We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canon City
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great hotel in good location in Canon City, Colorado Friendly staff and good free breakfast Have stayed many times for business and have enjoyed my home away from home. Great Pool and work out area. Near Chili's which makes dinner easy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deeweechaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Deeweechaz,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and pleased that we met your expectations. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 576 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Love the Hampton Inn. Always clean, good rooms great complimentary breakfast. friendly staff and quiet area is great for a comfortable nights sleep. We will continue to schedule our trips to include finding a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased you were satisified during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The lobby was great the check in went very fast nice man. In the room we wanted to open the windows for fresh air and all the windows do not open. The bathroom had mold in the show so I call and the next morning hotel maintenance came and made a less the 100% effort to fix the probable. I will tip the maid because when a good job is done they deserved it. The tip this time was deserved the maid did a very poor job in the bathroom area from the dirty shower to not replacing the shampoo and soap. If in the area again will not stay at these Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Robert G,

Thanks for staying with us! I do apologize for the housekeeping issue, that is not a common occurence at our property. I wil make sure a fix the situation. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fabulous people, great amenities, and quality furnishings!!! When you travel to canon City I would definitiely recommend Hampton Inn. Location is perfect, and beds are top-notch!!! If you go to Canon City, select the Hampton Inn for your stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Paul R,

Thank you for a great review! We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay. Safe travels and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hampton Inn Canon City, Colorado, met our high expectations in all categories, save 1. The hot tub was under construction, and that is the ONE thing my son looks forward to, when we travel together: family time at the hot tub. The tub looked functional and had water running, but it was roped off during our stay. Other than that, we received great Hampton Inn treatment. I was assured the hot tub would be open (the night we left), so anyone reading this is probably OK. However, I recommend you calling if you rely on the power of bubbles to bring your family together.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Robert M,

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Clean, comfortable, well priced and an extremely courteous and friendly staff. If you have opportunity to be in Canon City, whether on business or visiting the Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Joseph F,

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! Thank you for the great review and good luck on your future travels. Remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We enjoyed our accommodations and think you will too. It's nice to know the Hampton Inn has a very comfortable bed waiting and the room is always a delight. Thanks Hampton Inns! What else can I say but this trip advisor won't let me out unless I type 200 characters so I'll keep typing till it lets me complete this field...... This part of the survey is NOT good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Melissa B,

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Canon City! We are very pleased that you were satisified with your stay. Thank you for being a loyal guest with this brand. Good luck in your future travels and remember, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
20.7 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canon City

Address: 102 McCormick Pkwy, Canon City, CO 81212-9292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: £67 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Canon City Hotel Canon City
Canon City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing