We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very clean, quiet, comfortable room. We are hard to please about accommodations and meals away from home but have no complaints about this BW. Will return to Canon City on a future trip and will stay nowhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fran1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Our goal is to have over 100% customer satisfaction and we know that how small things makes the difference and that is what we aim to be perfect for. Instead of cutting corners we spend little extra on things that guest uses (even though we are not mandated as per our just regular Best Western standards) and that goes a long way.

Best Regards
Anis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    121
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
195
119
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The owner accused our wedding party of breaking a window in the pool room. After talking the several staff members, the window was broken since June, we were there in September 2013. Then said our party was fighting in the pool room, again the after investigation it was not true. The owner even insinuated the we were racist because he was of middle eastern dissent. Our wedding party was of many nationalities and we NEVER brought up race. We just wanted the truth! The staff was wonderful but we will never recommend or stay at this hotel again. (And we had 10 rooms)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Linda Wellott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Owner at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Linda Wellott Abasta,

I don't know why the guest had to bring the race into picture, I do not remember either of us mentioned anything about anyone's race. And FYI I am not middle eastern or whatever you call it I was raised in India but I am AMERICAN (not American Indian, just American who chose to migrate to USA as I love this country and at the same time I am eqully proud of my culture.) Don't bring race when you do not get things your way.

You are recommending others not to stay here but as an owner I regret my decision to layout red carpet for the whole wedding group and we prefer you not stay with us as you did so much damage to our property and disturb other guests I am getting complaints from them about your group. So please stay somewhere else as it will be a blessings in disguise for us.


The whole wedding party was rude to our staff, calling them names and disruptive to the operation of hotel, smoking in non-smoking areas and rude, rude and only rude. They were helping themselves from our kitchen pantry without even letting us know forget about asking. They were so noisy that the guests from nearby areas either left early or asked us to move their room away from the party and we lost on many rooms. They were fighting outside the entrance doors, smoking outside entrance doors and guests and continued doing that even after guest from the room requested them to be respective from the window. They were playing by throwing balls in the pool from pool to hot-tub. They were drinking beers in the pool and risking their and others lives. They were stealing stacks of towels from the housekeeping carts without asking and without telling them where they are going. They ruined so many towels with their makeup that we could not clean them.

After seeing this and listening to my all of my staff (housekeeping, maintenance, front-desk and managers) how rude they were, I as an owner had to step-in and act to protect our property and integrity of our staff.

I was angry and told them about that but at no time I was swearing as it is not what we do. Instead the guest started using F word as soon as I asked for dirty towels from the room for cleaning before telling them anything.

My whole staff was so petrified of the whole wedding group that if I had not acted in their defense I wonder how far this group had gone.

I spoke to Michael Abasta and he apologized for the behavior of the group and even I apologized for anything wrong that might have happened from my side. Next day, Bob (bride's father) came to talk about this and told him what had happened and once again we both apologized to each other.

I as an owner had instructed to layout red carpet treatment for the wedding group, as I had been in contact with Mike Abasta for over a month to help him with accommodation. We gave them extremely low rate but the whole thing backfired.

So please accept our apology for your discomfort and we wish you good luck with your stay in Canon City in other hotels for future. However, we still hope that you will choose us and Best Western for your stay in future and hopefully we will have no complaints from you.

Once again we apologize that you were not happy with us.

If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact me at hotel on 719 275 2400. If I am not available please leave a message I will definitely call you back.

Other than that for me Comfort and Safety of Guests and Integrity of our staff is the most important and I will not let anyone jeopardize that.

Sincerely,
Anis
Owner/GM

BEST WESTERN Canon City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My 2 sisters and mother and I were here to celebrate my mom's 85th bd. The hotel was super clean, up-to-date, staff were friendly, pool was just the right temp. with fresh towels available, the beds were very comfortable, etc. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and the breakfast bar was kept clean and refreshed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us to stay for a special occasion and we wish your mother very Happy Birthday. We look forward to see you again and celebrate many more birthdays to come.

Once again on behalf of all our staff we thank you for your feedback and compliments.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here while in town to ride the Royal Gorge Railroad. Hotel is very very clean and updated recently. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, beds were great. There is a chili's restaurant less than a block away and if you are in town for the railroad it is just a mile or so down the road. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your holidays. We are glad to see that you not only enjoyed your stay with us but had a wonderful time in our city.

Hopefully our brand new Royal Gorge Bridge and Park will be open next year and we look forward to see you then too. Please visit our town as in this difficult times of ruined business due to fire and flood we need tourists.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a great Best Western. Lobby was and had a large area for breakfast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast has hot items offered, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus many other things. Would be glad to stop here again if in the area. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

You will recommend us to others and that is worth more than just saying a thank you from our heart.

Best wishes and take care.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Family reunion in Canon City, CO. Prices at this Best Western were a little high but compared to other motels in the same area, it was a better value. Extremely friendly staff, room clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best I have seen in a long time. It was more like a BUFFET BREAKFAST than a Continental breakfast! Lots of choices and everything was fresh! YUMMO! Great Staff!! Great Motel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

You are very special to us as you came here for a family reunion and by staying with us you made us part of your family.

We look forward to see you again and provide the same quality of service and amenities that made you happy this time.

Best Wishes and Say Hi to your other relatives in Canon City.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 September 2013

very clean hotel, when checking in front entrance appealing. Staff and guest very pleasant such a welcoming community Food well prepared, and kept stocked never having to wait for the hot entrée, Appreciate a hotel that puts their guest first making sure you are completely satisfied and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

You said it all by putting the title as 'Happy Guest' all I can add is 'Smiley Face' of our staff.

Best wishes and thank you for choosing Best Western and staying at our hotel.

Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Property: Best Western Canon City
Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing